Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Vanilla Ice Cream - Creamy & Delicious Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Ice Cream - Creamy & Delicious

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2013

      Mmmm....so rich and creamy. It's hard to think of buying store bought ice cream after having this. Thanks for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This is delicious. Very creamy. The only thing I would change is to double the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      This takes a bit of work to cook the custard but it is worth it! I poured the custard in a 13x9 pan and put it in the fridge so it would cool faster. The end result is a very smooth ice cream. So good. The only thing I did differently was to add a inch of salt when cooking the eggs and milk. Thanks for a great recipe and I will double next time, too. PS...I don't think this is really 157 calories per serving. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I too, made this because I have the same machine. It was great and I plan to make it again. I think I will try to double the recipe next time and add a little more vanilla. But everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I tried this recipe last night I was fantastic. We almost could not get it to the freezer to harden, because every one had to have a taste. I will make this one again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on May 23, 2009

      I tried this recipe because I have the same ice cream maker and was looking for recipes. I have tried the ones that came with the machine but they were icy instead of creamy. This recipe was the best in fact it lasted about 20 minutes. This is a 5 star for sure. Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I have never had ice cream turn out so delicious! This will be a family favorite this summer for sure! Thanks for sharing!!! Made and enjoyed for PAC, Spring, 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Wow! I have to thank reviewer RbdCbn for mentioning this recipe. Creamy and Dreamy! Use a good vanilla as the flavor really shines through. My only suggestion? I would double the recipe next time :) Thanks for sharing. *Made for Spring PAC 2009*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Fantastic ice cream! We loved it! It's very rich and creamy. I made this last night and it was good then and it's even better now. I make alot of desserts for my family but I almost never eat them- I just taste because I'm a diabetic. This one I could not resist! It's really good. Try it, you'll love it! Made for Pick a Chef Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Ice Cream - Creamy & Delicious

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    63%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 101.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites