8 Reviews

Made this recipe exactly as written with fantastic results. The ice cream was smoooooth and soooo chocolate-y. Will definitely make it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrategyWhiz2 June 14, 2011

Over the top!!!!! My choco-holic family LOVED this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good February 22, 2011

LOVE this recipe and putting it in the freezer for the 2 hours works! I just made it again tonight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandie98 January 22, 2012

As with a couple of other ice cream recipes that I've made & that needed an ice cream maker, I persuaded a friend of mine with one to share in the prep & in the rewards! What a wonderful tasting CHOCOLATE treat! OUTSTANDING, & I might just have to get a machine so I can keep all those 'rewards' right here at home! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 09, 2008

Oh my YUM! This is a fantastic chocolate lovers ice cream! The blend of semi-sweet and unsweet brings a depth to this chocolate that is just fantastic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cuistot March 17, 2008

Mmmmmmmm, mmmmmm, mmmmmm. I can't mmmm talk right now mmmmm mouth is too full of frozen mmmmmm chocolate heaven! I used all half-n-half instead of heavy whipping cream. I even forgot to add the chopped candy, but will sprinkle it on top when I serve this later tonight. Nonetheless, this is pure chocolate bliss. Thanks, SweetsLady! made for Please Review My Recipe Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too February 26, 2008

This is amazing chocolate ice cream. My kids (26 & 28) say they like it better than Baskin Robbins! <br/>Slight modification.. Instead of unsweetened baking squares, I use 2/3 of a 100g Lindt dark chocolate bar and 1 cup of cocoa instead of a 1/2 cup. Just personal preference. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Findtime April 12, 2013

This makes a delicious, creamy and super chocolatey ice cream! I made a few adjustments to suit us but stayed true to the base recipe. Made as directed but added a hefty scoop of peanut butter, as well as some frozen chopped up peanut butter cups, and about a 1/4 cup of bourbon (in step 4 so the alcohol cooked out leaving flavor only). WONDERFUL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HillBillyFilly July 06, 2008
Triple Chocolate Ice Cream