Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Tequila Orange Glazed Grilled Pineapple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tequila Orange Glazed Grilled Pineapple

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      EXCELLENT! I actually subbed Malibu Rum for the Tequila and WOW was it a crowd pleaser of a recipe. I dipped the pineapple rings into the marinade prior to placing them on the grill and that's all it took to infuse the wonderful yumminess into the fruit. I also put a little of it atop some chicken breasts that had a teriyake marinade and those seemed to go over well too! Next time I will cut the recipe in half, cause I had a lot leftover. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe! Made for Veggie Swap July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      So simple but so yummy! I did not have any marmalade so I used a fresh orange and the zest and fruit- just seeded it and used the whole thing. This was still sweet enough. Used fresh pineapple and fresh mint! I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Ok, so I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but this is AWESOME. I used a can of whole pineapple slices instead of a fresh pineapple. And, I used about 1/2 cup of the pineapple juice from the can instead of the tequila. Otherwise, I followed the rest of the recipe. I just divided the sauce between to small oval bakers and baked the pineapple slices and sauce in the oven at 350 during the last 15 minutes of baking my ham. YUM, YUM. I can't wait to try this with the tequila over ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, btw, DH says our kitchen now smells like a Williams Sonoma store. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      i used Meyer's rum and a lil regular barcadi i had left. this was such a hit, and smelled heavenly. It worked well with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream. i dunked some bananas in it and grilled those too. I'm emailing it to all my guests, I would of never thought of this myself, i won't even take credit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Awesome recipe!!! I used a broiler so I didnt get the pretty grill marks but it still tasted great. I LOVE the glaze, just perfect! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Yummy! I made these as a side dish for grilled salmom. I prepared everything about an hour early, and let the pineapple slices sit in the marinade until grilling time. Next time I'll serve them as a dessert with vanilla ice cream and a little extra marinade poured on top. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This is an outastanding close for the end of a great BBQ. I'm an American living in The Netherlands and found this recipe for my Western BBQ's. I used this on bananas on the grill will pineapples. Nice combo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      This is a great recipe. The vanilla taste stands out and the fruit becomes a dessert itself. However, my family and I ate it as a side dish to BBQ chicken. I plan to make it again as a dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I cannot give this dessert enough stars - 5 seems indecently low. Very simple and exploding with flavour. I didn't serve it with ice cream but with our thick, greek yoghurt and it was heaven! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tequila Orange Glazed Grilled Pineapple

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    35%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 62.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes