Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Super Fast, Delicious, Easy, and Ooey Gooey Caramel Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Fast, Delicious, Easy, and Ooey Gooey Caramel Corn

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      This was so quick and easy! We made some to take to family movie night in the park! It's just plain delicious! The only comment I would make is to be sure to use the full amount of popcorn. Otherwise the caramel is too thick and the popcorn is too chewy instead of being crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Very messy but tasty. I popped 1/2 c popcorn in my air popper and it made the perfect amount. I also microwaved the caramel, first melting the butter then adding the sugars and heating more until bubbling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      So good, and so addictive!! This is the second time I've made it. This time I tossed in some peanuts and sprinkled a little kosher salt over it after the caramel was all mixed in. Oh my.... heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      So easy and so good. It took longer to pop the popcorn than make the caramel sauce - TOO GOOD. Next time I might lay it out on a cookie sheet because after 10 minutes it all stuck together - although it was still good just harder to eat ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Fabulous, fast and fun!!!! Thanks for sharing a quick yummy recipe that hit the sweet treat need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Yummy, Yummy. I use this recipe at least a couple times a month. I loouuve how easy and fast and gooey it is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Perfectly gooey and soft. Sooo yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I love this caramel corn!! I prefer sticky gooey popcorn over the baked crunchy kind and had a hard time finding the perfect recipe. This is it!! Simple to make and so yummy! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Perfect!!! Tried this recipe when I was out of the ingredients for my regular recipe! I probably won't bother with the other one again! This was so good and so simple, especially since I was making the simple syrup to go in it anyway!! Thank you Delish for a great recipe (and for saving Thanksgiving since that was one of two recipes my youngest requested!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This carmel popcorn was exactly what I was looking for. The taste was great, and I loved how soft it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      wonderful and easy! i didn't do anything different from the recipe and it was wonderful!! I use to eat caramel corn at a neighbors house and looked forward to it every time. i could never find the recipe but this is just as great! thanks! also i was out of regular pop on the stove popcorn so i just poured it on some kettle corn that i popped in the microwave, still was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      We love this stuff. I use dairy free soy butter and it works perfectly (DS Allergies) Sometimes I sprinkle in some dairy free choc chips for a truly fab treat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      We can't stop eating this stuff! It is sooooo good! We'll probably be making another batch tonight as ours will be gone in just a few minutes LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Ok. I made this today for the kids and they had to fight the adults for it. It was so good! Not spongy or wet..just perfect! I'm going to make this every weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      well this was fast and did the trick! thanks.. i threw in some vanilla at the end of the boil and tossed some peanuts in with the popcorn and a few chocolate chips for suprises!.. it was quite sticky so i put it in the oven really low for a bit to dry it out a bit... i think it worked but we ate it before it really had a chance to cool all the way.. thanks for a quick fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Mmmmm, mmmm, mmmm! Be prepared for a sugar high! This stuff is so ooey gooey good. I wanted to make some caramel corn and this is the only recipe I found that didn't take at least an hour. Thanks for sharing :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Oh this is good, but you have to eat it while it is hot, once it cools down, its just not AS good. But believe me, it is hard to let it GET cold in the first place, you will want to just eat it all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This is my new late night addiction. It is sooooo good. It cooks up so fast. I just pop a bag of popcorn in the microwave and remove the old maids and it takes me about ten minutes to put together. The first time I made it I boiled the sauce too long and the caramel corn got as hard as a rock after it cooled so I tried it again and it's amazing! The key is to not let the caramel boil for too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Wonderfull

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      You sure weren't exaggerating when you said this stuff was ooey gooey! You might get your fingers a little sticky but it is certainly worth it. This was so scrumptous and I like the fact that it was so fast to make! It makes great popcorn balls too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Fast, Delicious, Easy, and Ooey Gooey Caramel Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    35%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 88.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites