Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Super Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2012

      I basically use the same recipe, with a few variations, and feel my recipe is even easier! I use a 29 ounce, undrained can of sliced peaches (in heavy syrup), cut down on the sugar to 3/4 cup, add 1 tbsp. of baking powder to the dry mixture, and use a whole stick of melted butter to drizzle on top. The baking powder makes for a biscuit crust, but is still nice, crunchy, and buttery on top. The best thing is that one usually has all the ingredients on hand. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Delicious! I love how crispy the topping came out. I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over my peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This was tasty. It is kind of like a cookie crust. DH made it and I am not totally sure what or how he put the butter on top but it was way too much butter - it had ran down the sides and into the fruit. I will make this again and cut the butter on top in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I used fresh farmer's market yellow peaches which were perfectly ripe and sweet. The lemon juice ruined it a bit. I liked the crust a lot, but the peaches were soured by the lemon juice. Next time I make it I will not add the lemon juice, and use some brown sugar instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I baked this peach cobbler last night. I left out the lemon juice but otherwise followed the recipe. My family really enjoyed it . I served it with french vanilla ice cream. Yummy. It was so easy.Try it and be pleasantly surprised like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This is as easy as it claims to be and really, really good! I think even my bachelor sons can follow this recipe! I'll make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This is a perfect treat when you are stressed out, short on time, yet need to come up with a quick and yummy dessert. Everyone loved it and couldn't believe how easy it is to make. I added some cinnamon because I love it, but it certainly does not need it. Thanks for sharing this winner, kennilyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Delicious!! Love the crunchy texture of the cobbler. I used two 29 oz cans of peaches (drained) and added a little cinnamon to the peaches. Cooked about 55 minutes. Will definately make this my "go to" recipe for cobbler. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Wow! Was this a good recipe. Easy, breezy, and delicious! I double the topping and added more butter, tossed the frozen peaches in sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and butter (melted). I used a larger pan and it was some kind of great. Thank you for sharing. This is a keeper and such a perfect recipe when you're pressed for time or having last minute guests or just want a qucik comforting dessert. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I also tried this recipe and added an extra cup of peaches, cut out 3 Tablespoons of regular sugar and added 3 Tablespoons of brown sugar, cut out the lemon and cut up some of the butter to add to the top of the crust. Served with vanilla ice cream and just received the raves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Made this cobbler last night. Used about 5 cups of peaches but followed the recipe otherwise. Super fast and simple to put together. I loved the crunchy topping and the fact that there were no spices to distract from the yummy peach flavor. Will make this many times during peach season. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This recipe deserves rave reviews because of how simple it is AND because of how delicious it is. We really liked how the cobbler had a crisp crust. We also liked how there was no cinnamon so the peach flavor really stood out. I served it with whipped cream but it would wonderful with ice cream too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I am a Junior in a college dorm and for Labor Day all the dining rooms were closed. So I cooked for my hall...this was our desert. I t was amazing all the guys loved it. The only thing I did differently was that I added an extra cup of peaches. I also added about a Tblsp of sugar and a dash of cinnamon along with the lemon juice. I also added an extra egg for the crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Just made this yesterday for our Labor Day get together. It was easier than pie, lol..and very good. Everyone enjoyed it,, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This is a really good recipe. I took some suggestions and added 1/2 tablespoon of Baking Powder to the dry ingredients and added an extra egg. Very happy with the results. Thank you Kennilyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      I made this & added 2 lbs of frozen raspberries as I didn't have enough peaches. I used brown sugar with less white sugar, used Alum instead of cornstarch & added cinnamon and nutmeg too. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Delicious and very easy to make. Served with a lil milk and dollop of whipped creme. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    32%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 461.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.6 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites