Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Strawberries Stuffed With Cranberry Mascarpone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries Stuffed With Cranberry Mascarpone

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2009

      These are little bites of heaven! I made them for a dinner party with the cheese I had left over from my Tiramisu. I didn't add cranberries or orange zest, but I did put shaved chocolate on top! Wonderful!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This was the dessert I chose for the Father's Day meal and I'm happy I did! Simple, quick, beautiful presentation and very delicious! I used Nancy's cultured cream cheese, orange juice and the dried cranberries. A melon scoop was helpful in placing the cream cheese mixture on the strawberries. No additional sugar was added. Variations would be unlimited: pear brandy for the oj, for example. I thought about adding a drop or two or vanilla or almond extract or garnishing with finely chopped hazelnuts but in the end I made as written garnishing with orange zest. Thank for posting. I'm looking forward to preparing this dessert again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      excellent recipe; however, i added some vanilla sugar and chopped hazelnuts to the mixture. i then refrigerated the strawberries and piped them with milk chocolate for a bit more flavor as well as presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Oh my goodness another Zaar member/friend told me about this recipe just over 2 months ago. I knew I had to try it but it took me 2 months to find the Mascarpone cheese. I am soooo glad I didn't give up searching for it! This is absolutely out of this world! It tastes like something you would get at a fancy catered event yet it is so simple to make! I did a trial run last night and cut the recipe way back (I used orange juice and just a pinch of confectioners sugar). Then I got up early this morning so I could make it again to take to a prototype craft class and share. Trouble is I want to go 1 for you and 2 for me! Thanks for posting this delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      An excellent way to make a simple desert of fresh strawberries into something special. I found it needed a bit of sugar as well. I've found the flavour is a little nicer using orange liquor over juice. Make this the day before so the flavourof the cranberries have a chance to totally infuse the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      WOW, that's the easiest way to describe this wonderful treat. But 24 servings? They were gone even before a third person could have been served. This dessert is so easy to make and the mascarpone mixture has a wonderful flavours. It is not too sweet. If you have small strawberries you could thin the mascarpone mixture with a little milk and you have a wonderful smooth cream, which you can dip the strawberries in. Thanks Kathy for another keeper and summerly fresh dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Easy and delicious; a huge hit at book club!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Made these for a bridge foursome. I used the orange juice instead of the liqueur, and they needed something else so I added more orange juice and zest. I think adding a little sugar might help too, although my guests and I liked this as I served them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Made these for some friends who came over for a movie last night. Great flavor, but needed some sugar. I tasted the first one I made and quickly corrected the recipe and added about 1/4 cup of light brown sugar to the cheese mix. Definitely something different and interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries Stuffed With Cranberry Mascarpone

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    94%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    orange liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes