Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Shortcake (Sockerkaka) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shortcake (Sockerkaka)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      This was very tasty and rich. I couldn't keep my husband away from it! The only thing I did different was not coat the pan with breadcrumbs. Can you tell me what this does to the recipe? We ate this cake with strawberries on top, and then had it another time with scoops of boysenberry ice cream on top. Yummy! Will make again for sure. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is a keeper! So quick and so yummy. Needed something quick last night to go with our berries and this was the answer. Did not use the breadcrumbs and added both lemon zest and vanilla. Can't wait to use all summer long as fresh berries/fruit come into season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Oh my--this is so wonderful. It's perfect for strawberry shortcake. It has a yummy light texture that soaks up the juices and sugar from the strawberries. I didn't use bread crumbs to coat the pan--just sprayed with Pam which made the cake slide right out. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Made this with my 9 yr old neice and it was easy to make and came out well. Perfect accompaniment to the strawberries we just picked! Froze the extra cake so hopefully it defrosts well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Yes, ridiculously easy and fast! I'm not much of a baker, but this turns out great for me every time. I'm up to my elbows in strawberries and this cake is a wonderful accompaniment. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      tastes great! i added lemon rind and vanilla. i'm making a strawberry shortcake with vanilla pudding. kind of a cheater trifle, lol. this goes perfectly with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      TOO EASY!!! I am always looking for easy recipies that include ingredients I have on hand. My 4 and 3 year olds love to cook, too and helped me with this one. It was SO easy! I had no bread crumbs and literally crushed up 2 slices of light bread (from Braum's) until it was in crumbs and stuck them to the sides of the pan. My oven took 35 min. It was a hit with the whole family. We put cool whip on top and added some fresh cut blueberries, honeydew, and strawberries. YUMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This is great I made the cocoa version at the last second for strawberry shortcake. I never tried strawberries on chocolate cake before, it was wonderful. The cake was very good just by itself. Next time I will try the lemon version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shortcake (Sockerkaka)

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.9
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    39%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 214.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes