Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Quick Crescent Baklava Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Crescent Baklava

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      I made this version of baklava for a Biblical Marketplace at church and it was a huge hit! There were only a few slivers left over and my daughter (age 4) decided that she wanted baklava on top of her birthday cake! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Excellent!! Easy to make and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wonderful! Didn't change a thing, will make often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Wonderful! I rolled my crescent dough between waxed paper for the top layer, made it easier to cover the nut mixture. Also used less nuts and lime juice since no lemon on hand. Turned out sinful! Thank you! Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This is easy and so delicious! You really have to have a sweet tooth for this, it's very rich so a little piece goes a long way, I will definatley make this again, thanks for posting!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Wow! What a super-easy way for an otherwise tedious recipe! I couldn't wait to let it cool! I just HAD to taste-test it fresh from the oven! YUMMMMMY! Will take some to work tomorrow and let my boss taste it. (Her family does it the "hard" way)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      So easy but very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I realized AFTER the pan was in the oven that I had used the wrong measuring cup for the nuts. Even with less nuts the recipe was a success. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was the easiest baklava I have ever made! I used low fat crescent rolls (from Pillsbury, in the fridge section, canned), and followed the recipe for the most part. However, I used a combination of almonds and pecans, instead of walnuts. The only thing I would change is that I would make one and a half batches of the syrup, or even double the syrup, as it came out a bit dry (we like it wet and gooey). For me, it was a perfect recipe, and a wonderful timesaver. A good friend in Colorado made it, but they like chocolate baklava, so she added chocolate chips to hers! But, in NC, I liked it how it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This is such an easy-peasy recipe, my whole family enjoyed this one. Made from things I typically have in the house! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I was intrigued by this recipe, possibly because it took me a while to work out what crescent rolls are (croissants):-) Anyway I managed to find Sara Lee croissant dough at my supermarket and away I went! The whole thing went together brilliantly (the most difficult part was getting the dough out of the cardboard tube!) and the glaze is amazing too. Because there's just the two of us we had this over several days; it got better each day. I also think this would work well with other fillings; maybe a sliced apple and mincemeat filling. A keeper, thanks for posting Kaarin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This is a nice shortcut recipe that tastes very good. I used very finely chopped walnuts and added a bit more cinnamon. Easy to prepare baklova!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I really liked these! I was always scared of making baklava because i'm scared of phyllo dough. This was a nice alternative to it. I used crushed pecans instead of walnuts, as i am allergic to them. Mine baked very fast, i checked them after 15 min and they were almost burned but managed to save them! So watch them in the oven! Very good easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Using the refrigerated rolls was a nice easy shortcut. I typically do not use shortcut recipes that use prepared foods, but decided to give this a try. I made half batch, which was a little hard to handle working with such small quantity of dough, and I think I should have chopped up the walnuts a bit smaller. I used the ready-chopped ones, and debated with myself as to whether they were chopped small enough or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      These were fantastic! I had a difficult time sharing-could have eaten the whole pan myself! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Crescent Baklava

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    51%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 89.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes