Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Praline Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Praline Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2012

      I'm sorry I thought I rated this a 5 a long time ago!! This is so good, I make it all the time, because it's SSSOOOO GOOD!! I make it as gifts all the time, and I'm ALWAYS asked for the recipe. I've made it into mini loaves for bake sales, and they are big money makers!! My friends family has never tried it, because she always eats it all before they are back from work and school!! lol DH likes it because it's not too sweet for him but it's still sweet enough for me! 100% a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Delicious! It was not overpoweringly sweet, the slightest hint of salty - just amazing. I will be making this again!!!! Unfortunately, I didn't have sour cream so I used cottage cheese, so technically I am not rating the recipe as written. *I am tired of peeling apples this fall, so I left the skins on and put them in the microwave on low for 4 minutes to soften the skin before baking. Skins were indistinguishable in the finally product - and a heck of a lot easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      All the qualities I like in a recipe--easy, attractive and tasty. The bread is moist, not too sweet and the topping enhances each bite. Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I loved this bread! It had a nice texture and was very moist. I added 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and left the nutmeg in as well. I also left the peels on the apples, which I usually do in baking. It adds a little extra color. I made 6 loaves of this bread and gave them as gifts (except for the one that I ate). Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Excellent! This bread has great texture and flavor and looks incredible. The caramel topping really makes it. I used light sour cream, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon instead of the nutmeg and a little extra apples and it turned out perfect. My whole family loved it so I'm sure I will make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      FABULOUS!I didn't bake it with pecans, but rather sprinkled some on top and then drizzled w/the caramelized topping. Amazing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Made these this week-end and they came out pretty good, but for my taste I think they need a little more spice. When I make again, I think I'll add some cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Over the Christmas season, I made like 5 batches of this and gave it out as gifts. Fabulous!! I am hooked! Flavor, texture, and presentation rock! I did have a little trouble a couple times with the caramel sauce, but next time I will try the microwave suggestion:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This is a very moist loaf. Very nice - I have made it into muffins as well. Very nice, Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I made this for a pot luck at work, and it was a real hit. I discovered a speedy way to make the carmel. I put the brown sugar and butter in a 2 cup glass measuring container, and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds on high, stirred, and repeated 3 more times for a total of 2 minutes. It was perfect and poured on the bread beautifully. This is definitely a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This bread is amazing. Incredible flavor, easy to prepare, and the caramel sauce on top just makes it. Since I had no allspice, I substituted 1 tsp. ground cinnamon instead. Also, I added a small pinch of baking soda to the butter and brown sugar to make a more caramel-corn-type sauce. Turned out fabulous! I will be making this for my co-workers this holiday season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Praline Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3770.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1656
    43%
    Total Fat 184.1 g
    283%
    Saturated Fat 67.1 g
    335%
    Cholesterol 618.4 mg
    206%
    Sodium 3281.5 mg
    136%
    Total Carbohydrate 492.5 g
    164%
    Dietary Fiber 21.1 g
    84%
    Sugars 284.2 g
    1136%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes