Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Pineapple Sherbet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Sherbet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2012

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on Apr. 29, 2008. I served this in martini glasses and DH raised his glass after tasting this divine dessert and said "This is fit for royalty." If I could rate it higher I would. I did not change a single ingredient or amount. I zested the lemon (using 1/3 cup sugar from the original 2 cups stated in directions) the same way as Mugifer suggested, making it super easy! For step 2 I used a three quart saucepan on medium heat for less than 5 minutes and cooled for 20 minutes. I put juices into the same saucepan for step 3. Because I did not have any ice cube trays, I used 3 metal bread pans for the first freezing process which took about 90 minutes but that would vary with the thickness of the batch. I think it should have been divided between 5 pans instead of 3. For the second refreezing I waited 2 hours. I also chilled the bowl and beaters before every mixing. On the second beating (of sherbert) I could not fit the entire batch into the bowl. Thanks Sydney Mike for sharing a super recipe! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. Update--made a half batch in blender, did not cook. Could not churn it all in ice cream maker so put in rest in smaller containers and froze prior to churning, defrosted in fridge, churned and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made this as stated except used my ice cream maker for the freezing process. I was looking for a stronger pineapple flavor but this was a nice clean flavor for summer. The lemon was a nice hint of flavor, reminded me of the sherbet served at the Japanese Steakhouse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #482933. This is devine! I made a half batch and made ice cream using our ice cream maker (I got 2 quarts total ice cream). I mixed all the ingredients together without heating, then just added it into the machine. I used half sugar, half Splenda and all heavy whipping cream. I did use all the pineapple and juice though and it came out very flavorful! It tastes like a pineapple sundae. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was just wonderful - a big hit with the whole family - thanks for posting! Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      oh gosh this is so good with the perfect amount of sugar, I only used 1-1/2 tablespoons of lemon juice using more might have smothered the pineapple flavor, we loved this thanks for sharing Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was delish! I'm always trying new ice creams as I have an ice cream maker attachment for my KitchenAid. I did everything up through the freezing the first time then stirred the cream in and poured in my ice cream maker and let it go to work. The ice cream was creamy, too! Thanks, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Five stars just based on the recipe--sounds yummy! I just wanted to add a time-saving tip: An easy way to chop the zest fine is to use a very sharp veggie pealer to strip off the yellow; break that into smallish pieces and put it together with 1/4 to 1/3 cup of the sugar into a food processor. Pulse until all is fine, then proceed with the recipe. Happy churning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Did you ever make one of those recipes that you just couldn't keep your spoon out of? This is one of those! Totally Delicious! I made this in two batches using my ice cream machine. After allowing the half and half mixture to cool, and adding the lemon juice and can of crushed pineapple, I also added the whipped cream before putting into the ice cream machine. This is so refreshing! Thank you, Sydney Mike!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      good stuff i dont have ice cream maker so this works for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Sherbet

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.8
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    54%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 101.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 58.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 46.4 g
    185%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes