10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious. I made it for Easter. I used Bacardi's golden rum. I took the cheesecake out of the oven while the center was still soft. I wasn't sure if it would set up. It set up beautifully. I made this the day before Easter and it was in the fridge about 18 hours. Wonderful!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane from Ohio April 11, 2010

this cheesecake is DELICIOUS! i love making cheesecakes and my hubby loves eating them and this is by far the best one i've made (and he's eaten). I used Malibu Rum. Before we finished eating the one i made, hubby was requesting another.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.CDGordon May 19, 2009

This is a fabulous cheesecake! I made it for a Memorial Day gathering yesterday and everyone ( 21 people ) loved it! Thanks for posting this- it will definitely be made again!!<br/><br/>I have made this at least 6 times since I posted my review- its one of my favorite desserts to make and enjoy! I have made several tweaks to the recipe. For the crust I used just 1cup of graham cracker crumbs, added 3/4 cup of flaked coconut and omitted the sugar, since the coconut was sweetened. In the glaze, I used 1/4 rum in place of the water and increased the cornstarch to 4 tablespoons. everyone loves this cheesecake! Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie in Texas May 30, 2014

I made this for my husbands birthday and he loved it. I had several cans of cream of coconut on hand and I used coconut rum for the rum. It was very DELICIOUS. I will definately make it again but will make 2 smaller cakes rather than one large one. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I_love2nurse in Canada May 25, 2008

This is delightfully light and sinfully delicious. Reminds you of the smells and flavors of Hawaii. Try it and you will like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef_richness June 13, 2007

This was awesome! I made it without the rum. I also only used 3 eggs. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady May 19, 2007

This is awesome! We have prepared it severla times for church and for caterings my chef class does. We have split this into 2 smaller springform pans and baked it for about 50 minutes. It is wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IL FACS Teacher March 22, 2006

All i can say is "WOW". Best cheesecake i ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
renoopsk February 07, 2006

After trying this, I threw my old tried and true recipe away. The only change I made was to use walnuts for the pecans. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BOCCE August 09, 2005

This cake is TDF!!!!I made it to take to school for a classmates birthday, and every moist, creamy bite tasted like the BEST Pina Colada you've ever had! Everyone couldn't stop raving over it! I made only one change. Since I didn't have light rum, I used gold rum. I also baked it for an extra 15 min. But the recipe is very easy to follow and turns out FANTASTIC! So if you're a real fan of Pina Coladas, this is a MUST TRY recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickey D April 16, 2005
Pina Colada Cheesecake