Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Dessert / Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    495 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 495

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2002

      This was absolutely delicious!! It was very easy to prepare and I had all the ingredients on hand. I have never made a peach colbler before and this one will definately be a repeat in my home!! I may cut back a wee bit on the sugar next time. As well, it only took 30 minutes to cook to a golden brown for me. Served it with French Vanilla Ice Cream - Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      Made this for work lastnight and there is none left!!!! Very good and simple to make. I left out the nutmeg and used fresh peaches instead of canned, turned out lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      What a great, easy dessert, anytime of the year. I made this in a round cakepan and served it with whipped cream on a beautiful cake stand. How impressive. I used 1/2 c sugar for the cake part and 1/4 c sugar for the peaches. It was still wonderful. Thanks to the chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      So easy and so delicious! I cut back on the sugar in the filling, using only 1/2 cup. The cinnamon and nutmeg flavours were lovely mixed with the peaches. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      I don't do a lot of baking, when I ran across this recipe I decided to try it and I am very happy that I did, so is the family friends that finished the pan!!! :) I would suggest doubling the recipe if you are around big eaters!! :) A big hit, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Excellent! The nutmeg and cinnamon spices were a wonderful combination with the peaches. This dessert is not like regular Peach Cobblers: no crumb mixture on the top. It is delicious; fluffy and light. We doubled the batch and baked in a 13x9 inch dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Turned out really good. Used fresh peaches (around four cups worth). Added a squeeze of lemon, a splash of Grand Marnier and 1 tsp of vanilla to the peaches and also cut the sugar and spices by half. Also used brown sugar. Served warm with vanilla bean ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Really good, but OH MY you can taste the butter and the sugar! I will defiantly take the advise of someone else who posted that they doubled the batter ingredients (except for the butter and sugar). I used mostly brown sugar- which in my opinion made it taste so much better!! The taste of the brown sugar and butter combined with the spices was heaven!! I used fresh peaches (about 4 big ones) in a 9x13 pan and it was perfect. I added a bit of cinnamon to the batter (because I love cinnamon) and baked it about 35 mins, turned off the oven and left it in there another 10-15 because we were eating dinner and I wanted it nice and hot. My batter didn't rise up over my peaches like the photo- which makes me want to make it with double the batter even more. Really good, but really can't be good for my thighs :0) I want to fiddle around with this to see if I can cut back on the calories a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Certainly a good base recipe for cobbler (seems like a cross with a buckle). Instead of one can ofpeaches I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen sliced peaches, a 16 oz bag frozen strawberries (cut into quarters), and 9 oz. of fresh raspberries. Tossed that with the amount of spices called for in the original recipe, added one tablespoon of flour, and one tablespoon of lemon juice. For this amount of fruit, I used 1/2 cup sugar in the batter and 3/4 cup in the filling (brown sugar for both) and added a teaspoon of homemade vanilla extract to the batter. Came out lovely, perfect amount of sweetness and fruit to cake ratio. Did mostly thaw the frozen fruit and needed to bake for just over an hour (at high altitude as well). Served with raspberry sorbet.... just plain yummy. Definitely use more fruit, and cut the sugar down unless you like candy sweet cobblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This is so good! I used what I had on hand, one can of peaches and one of pears, both diced, and no nutmeg. It still came out wonderful. I also cut down on the sugar for the filling. The crust had just as much flavor as the filling. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      This has got to be one of the best peach cobblers I have ever tasted. My daughter wanted to try to make a cobbler from scatch and I suggested search Zaar. She found this recipe and used fresh peaches instead of canned. It did take about 10 minutes longer to cook but the results were wonderful. It has a very buttery tasting crust that practically melts in your mouth. Thanks for the recipe. My daughter was very proud of her efforts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Good recipe, after reading all the comments I ended up doubling everything but the butter and sugar and substituting some brown sugar for the white. It cooked up very lovely and is just like the cobbler my dad made for us when we were little. Best peach cobbler I have had in years and my new go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I asked my daughter to make something yummy for a potluck luncheon we were having at work. She picked this and it went so fast that everyone was dissapointed that they couldn't go back for seconds. It absolutely melted in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is great. I babysit at home and all of my kids loved it. It was gone after snack time. Will definetly double next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I did like this; it was easy to do and tasted very good. Unusual for me, I agree that it needs more peaches. I will probably double the amount of peaches next time. There will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      This was a really good dessert. I cut back to 1/2c. sugar in both the crust and the peaches - it was plenty sweet enough doing that. The next time I make it I might add another smaller can of peaches to the 28oz. can to get the proportion of crust to fruit right - I'd like to see more peaches with all the crust. The nutmeg was good in this along with the cinnamon - gave it lots of flavor. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Just like Mom used to make. I used half a cup of sugar and fresh peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This recipe was well liked by my co-workers, however, we all agreed that it was too sweet. I will definetly make this again and again, but only use 1/2 the sugar in the filling portion, and then add 1 Tbl of lemon juice to enhance the flavor of the peaches a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This may be a regional difference, but the consistency of the topping is not what I think of as "cobbler." This is essentially a layer of spongy cake over top of the peaches. That being said, the final product was in fact decent. I am undecided if I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Thanks for such a wonderful dessert. Very easy to make and I too cut back on the sugar for both the filling and the topping...it was still SUPERB!!! Served it warm with vanilla ice cream, everyone was licking their lips. I am definitely going to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    28%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 189.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.9 g
    155%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites