Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Palace Cafe White Chocolate Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Palace Cafe White Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2004

      This is one of the most requested dishes around the holidays at my house. I have even learned that you can heat the filling and topping in the microwave instead of wasting all that time over a stove with a double-boiler. Yes, it is a little on the expensive side to make, but it tops off the best of a Thanksgiving or Christmas Holiday meal. Thanks for submitting.....others will enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Certainly rich and tasty, but I agree with the reviewer who judged it "too eggy". Not trusting my own less-than-wowed reaction, I took several squares of this to my nail/hair salon for the 5 women there to sample and "review". They ate it up, and loved it, but what made me decide it's hardly worth the effort and expense was my manicurist's comment: "Mmm! But honestly? It tastes a LOT like warm Jell-O pudding from a box. Or banana pudding without the bananas." My faint-praise three stars, therefore. For the cost and calories (aaaagh!) it should have been a LOT more "wow"...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I topped this with a berry sauce - Jam I'd added water and heated to make it runny, and baked that on top for the last 5minutes, it was very popular. This was a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I am quite shocked this recipe doesn't have more reviews then 8! This is a wonderful recipe, but then again there aren't too many recpes that come from the south that aren't tasty! VERY GOOD RECIPE, Well worth the ingrediants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Excellent!!! Made it with croissants that I bought at Costco a few days earlier and let get a little dried out. Very decadent. I did cut the yolks down to only 4 and used 4 whole eggs to lighten it up since I was using a lighter bread. Our company asked to take some home after they tried it and it didn't even make it home - they ate it in the car on the way with their fingers!!! YUM YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

    • on March 20, 2009

      I am not a chef, just a a dessert lover from New Orleans. In my opinion it taste a little to eggie for me. I made according to the recipe but if I make again I will probably cut back on the eggs and use a loaf pan to pake in. The sauce is excellent....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      OH MY GOODNESS!! This is nothing but yummy! We had dinner for eight and everyone wanted the recipe. I just used a plain loaf of bread and added a little bit of cinnamon (my husband's secret ingredient) I wish I could give it 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Awesome! I was looking for a recipe to use up some Ghiradelli white chocolate I bought at my local 'big box' store. This recipe is great and delicious. It even got rave reviews from my in-laws who are born and raised New Orleans and certainly know their bread puddings. Next time I will cut the bread into cubes and allow it to soak about 20 minutes before putting in the oven. Also, we poured the sauce over top in the pan which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This recipe is excellent. Its been a while since I had the original Palace Cafe version (which is to die for) but this one turned out very similar. I think it may be my new birthday cake from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      although I did not make this based on your post i found the recipe some number of years ago, i can still say that this is an excellent bread pudding!It was suggested that you could try raspberry syrup on top also in addition to the sauce which i did and it is excellent!thanks for posting--PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Palace Cafe White Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1206.8
     
    Calories from Fat 606
    50%
    Total Fat 67.4 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 39.3 g
    196%
    Cholesterol 367.7 mg
    122%
    Sodium 792.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.0 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 53.6 g
    214%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites