19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is amazing!! Light, creamy & bright with the guiltfree flavor of orange!! To anyone making this recipe..DOUBLE it!! You won't be sorry you did..Thank You for sharing this recipe HD !! update July 2,2009..I made this with sf Lime jello & sf white chocolate pudding mix with sf cool whip and added no sugar added crushed pineapple for a twist on flavors..WONDERFUL!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere July 02, 2009

Sounds real good but I think the calorie count is off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmh1762 July 21, 2014

This is the BOMB! Made as instructed but did add a cup of fresh sliced strawberries in addition to the can of mandarin oranges. It fooled DH into thinking it took more time than it did! He loves orange sherbert & made him as happy as a fresh lemon meringue pie (good for me)!<br/>I will be making this again! Thankyou HDMac for a great fast satisfying dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend February 22, 2014

This was very good=the only that we did different we shorted the water a little and spooned<br/><br/>it in to a oreo crust

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oleJetus August 27, 2013

Oh yum. I made this as a salad to go with out meal and the guys who were eating with us loved it. I knew my family would but you never know about company. Well not to worry, it was gone before we finished eating. Thank you so much for this easy to whip together side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 11, 2013

This recipe did not turn out for me... I followed the recipe exactly but I could not even taste the orange at all; it just tasted like cool whip. It also never set up; I refrigerated it over night and it was still liquidy in the morning. I think the jello needed to set up longer before adding the cool whip because it was not at all what I had expected or what the picture looks like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Jo June 28, 2009

This got mixed reviews at my house. I did change it up some because of what I had on hand. I used raspberry sugar free jello, vanilla sugar free pudding, sugar free cool whip and omitted the oranges. I enjoyed it but my son wasn't crazy about it. More for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 11, 2009

I'm not rating this recipe as I have not tried it. The copy of this recipe I found says to use vanilla pudding in place of the white chocolate. It also says Each 1 Cup Serving is 3 points. Hope to try this recipe soon. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut November 07, 2008

This is terrific! I wonderful, light dessert. I left out the oranges. I will be making this again soon with raspberry jello! mmmmmmm....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean January 04, 2008

great and easy recipe. took no time to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadetree cook November 07, 2007
Orange Dreamsicle Mousse