Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Orange Dreamsicle Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Dreamsicle Mousse

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2009

      This recipe is amazing!! Light, creamy & bright with the guiltfree flavor of orange!! To anyone making this recipe..DOUBLE it!! You won't be sorry you did..Thank You for sharing this recipe HD !! update July 2,2009..I made this with sf Lime jello & sf white chocolate pudding mix with sf cool whip and added no sugar added crushed pineapple for a twist on flavors..WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Sounds real good but I think the calorie count is off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This is the BOMB! Made as instructed but did add a cup of fresh sliced strawberries in addition to the can of mandarin oranges. It fooled DH into thinking it took more time than it did! He loves orange sherbert & made him as happy as a fresh lemon meringue pie (good for me)!<br/>I will be making this again! Thankyou HDMac for a great fast satisfying dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This was very good=the only that we did different we shorted the water a little and spooned<br/><br/>it in to a oreo crust

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Oh yum. I made this as a salad to go with out meal and the guys who were eating with us loved it. I knew my family would but you never know about company. Well not to worry, it was gone before we finished eating. Thank you so much for this easy to whip together side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This recipe did not turn out for me... I followed the recipe exactly but I could not even taste the orange at all; it just tasted like cool whip. It also never set up; I refrigerated it over night and it was still liquidy in the morning. I think the jello needed to set up longer before adding the cool whip because it was not at all what I had expected or what the picture looks like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This got mixed reviews at my house. I did change it up some because of what I had on hand. I used raspberry sugar free jello, vanilla sugar free pudding, sugar free cool whip and omitted the oranges. I enjoyed it but my son wasn't crazy about it. More for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I'm not rating this recipe as I have not tried it. The copy of this recipe I found says to use vanilla pudding in place of the white chocolate. It also says Each 1 Cup Serving is 3 points. Hope to try this recipe soon. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This is terrific! I wonderful, light dessert. I left out the oranges. I will be making this again soon with raspberry jello! mmmmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      great and easy recipe. took no time to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I enjoyed this dessert. It was fast and easy to make. I used full sugar jello and pudding mix as that was what I had on hand. My family had mixed views on the mandarin oranges. Next time I'll make it using the oranges as an edible garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Loved this recipe, although I must admit I cheated! I used regular (not sugar-free) orange gelatin and regular white chocolate pudding mix. I used light, not fat-free cool whip. Super easy to make. We ate it just like it was prepared and last night we had it with other fruits mixed in (blueberries, grapes and kiwi). Yummy! I'm going to make it for a bbq I'm having on the weekend. Light and tasty. Thanks for sharing HDMac!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Made this for a company dinner,everyone loved it..Was very refreshing after the meal..My guests licked thier bowls clean..Hard to believe only 34 calories.I used a 15oz can of mandarin oranges,was perfect amount...I bet raspberry jello and raspberries would be the bomb....Thank You so much for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This recipe gets 5 stars for a reason! It's delicious! I didn't have white chocolate puuding on hand but I had "cheesecake" flavor. YUM! Everything else was exactly as written. It "sets up" better overnight if you can possibly wait that long! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This is a fantastic dessert - I like it best using the orange gelatin over the other flavours (I've tried a few - not the same in my opinion!). I've made it many times and it always turns out just right! It is one of my favourites - good for Weightwatchers too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This is a delicious dessert. I used regular sweetened gelatin and pudding, and an 11 ounce can of oranges. I've made it a few times and it always comes out perfect. It's so good I have to double it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      What a great diabetic friendly dessert! Meets my 3-point criteria for favorite recipes: easy, healthy, and delicious! Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      This is so good! I came across this recipe while looking through chef names that start with H for the ABC Chef game in the game room. When I realized that I had all these ingredients I decided it was one for me to try, and I am so glad I did! The only thing different was that my mandarin orange can was a tad bigger then called for, and I had a double box of jello so I had to eyeball half the box. Otherwise I kept it the same. It was fluffy and wonderful tasting without much fat or many calories. For a real decadent treat, try it with some low fat graham crackers. Yum. We all enjoyed this one a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This mousse is DELICIOUS! I made this each time with a different flavor of sf jello and with sf vanilla pudding since that is all I had on hand. My family LOVES this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Dreamsicle Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    72%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free instant white chocolate pudding mix

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes