Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Neverending Dessert Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Neverending Dessert Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2012

      I've been enjoying this salad for years. Have never put the coconut or pecans in it though. Not too sure I would like that, but I'm sure many would. Sometimes I crave the cherry, sometimes the blueberry. It's sooo yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This great dessert-salad is often called Pink Fluff or Cherry Fluff. I looked at all the cherry fluff-type recipes before deciding on this one, because I liked the addition of coconut and pecans. I didn't mix the pecans into the salad, but preferred them scattered on top. It tastes like a creamy cherry pie without crust. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Delicious, rich comfort food. My mom made this when I was a kid. I tried blueberry pie filling, and it's terrific, but I think the cherry makes for a prettier salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      we've made this for years, omitting pinapple and coconut and putting it in a graham cracker crust--- we've taken this to MANY family functions as "pink fluff pie"...mmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This is sweet salad. It was a hit at at family dinner recently. I used pineapples chunks and omitted the nuts (DS refuses to try anything with any kind of nut). It was especially liked by the youngsters. My Grandaughters will try anything PINK! After the introduction posted - we call this WalMart salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Very good. Couldnt be any easier to make. It reminds me of ambrosia. I omitted the nuts and added only 1/2 can of condensed milk. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This has been a favorite at our house for years!! You're right, there are lots of variations to it! We add mini marshmallows, but not coconut. And, we always have to use cherry pie filling!! This is SO good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      We love this salad. I use cherry pie filling and pineapple chunks. This is yummilicious and goes very well at parties, with kids big and small! Truly a heart-winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Neverending Dessert Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    50%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites