Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Low Fat Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Ice Cream Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2003

      Thanks for the great idea. I didn't have any grahm wafers, so I used large, round chocolate cookies. Soooo good! Next time I'll use the grahm wafers to make them lower in fat. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Discard after one week? Nothing left to discard! These are awesome little treats that will satisfy your sweet tooth. Being a WW member, I plan on making these ALOT. Even my kids love 'em and have no idea how low-cal they are. Better for all of us! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      These are terrific. You'd sware these are the real thing. Loved 'em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I made these for my toddler mixing the cool whip with low-fat raspberry yogurt! DELISH! :) Thanks for sharing it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I love these! I used Cool Whip Lite and Low Fat Graham Crackers. I'll be making these alot, especially during the summertime! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      These are totally wonderful especially for a sweet treat for those of us who are dieting. Easy to make and great to have on hand when your wanting something sweet. I used the low-fat Honey Graham Crackers and the Free Cool whip. I love the idea of using wax paper to wrap them in for individual servings. Kinda gives the regular ice cream sandwich affect :) Thanks so much for sharing this nice sweet treat. Going into my favorite Zaar recipe cookbook. :) Made for the Lite and Low photo event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      What a great alternative to high fat ice cream sandwiches. I was suprised at how tasty these really are. I haven't tried this yet, but I'll bet you could use various extracts to make the coo whip different flavors too. Sounds yummy. Thanks for this great gem of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These are wonderful! I made them yesterday using chocolate grahams and Cool Whip Lite. My husband and 5 children loved them. I love that they are not only very tasty, low calorie and low fat but also very inexpensive and super simple to make. We ate them after lunch today with homemade lemonade. A great, cool treat on a hot day. These will be made often. So simple yet I doubt I would have ever thought of it. Thanks for sharing the recipe! edited to add: I made them today with honey grahams. So good! Most of the kids prefer the chocolate grahams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      These are fantastic!!! Be careful though, because regular graham crackers have a considerable ammount of trans fat! The low fat ones, like called for in the recipe, have none.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Definetly hits the spot! I like the choc grahams with these the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I used French Vanilla coolWhip. OMG!! I can't make 'em fast enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I must admit that these are very good, I have always used cinnamon graham crackers (plus, I don't use low fat anything.) So yeah, these are good, except that I got the exact recipe from the back of the graham cracker box. It is a good thing that you shared this though- they need to be better known!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      This is a really good idea, and they are yummy and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Ice Cream Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip Free

    low-fat graham crackers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes