Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Low Carb Strawberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Strawberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2008

      This was really good. I have been trying to make a low carb cobbler that comes close to the real thing. This is it! Thanks! BTW: I made it with blackberries and it was really great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I was amazed! I honestly didn't think it would be good when I tried it. I was so surprised! I made it with blueberries,and I can't believe how good it is! I can't wait to try it with blackberries... I don't have many so I decided to keep them in reserve, in case it wasn't good..surprise! I am gona make it with all kinds of berries.I used sugar free heavy whipped cream in the can by Land o lakes. It is easy to make, and so good! Anyone on a low carb diet should give it a try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      Good for satisfying the low-carb sweet tooth cravings, but I found the berries got very "soupy" so I added a little plain tapioca tossed into the berries to thicken it a bit. Worked well in individual baking dishes. Also good with diced peaches, even can used the canned ones for a last minute prep just be sure to get the one packed in no sugar and drain them well again with a little tapioca. Good stuff !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      I'm not really a dessert person, but my roommate was eating ice cream and I knew I had to make something sweet and low carb before I gave into temptation. This turned out to be really good. I used cashew flour (find at a Trader Joes) instead of almond flour bc I'm allergic to almonds. It was a little runny. Not sure if that was due to flour change tho. I topped it off with homemade low carb whipped topping. It hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Absolutely delicious, since Im in a low carb diet this is the best dessert I had in 45 days, easy to make, and very easy to eat lol! I really like it a lot thank you so much, if almond flour taste good on something is on this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This is a great recipe. Made with blueberries and raspberries and it so good because I just didn't have strawberries the day I decided to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Wow! Made with blueberries blackberries and raspberries. Was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This was so amazing.....my hubby has never been able to lose weight til we went low carb..and finding anything sweet and delicious is next to impossible. We tried it with strawberries, then blueberries, then mixed fruit. All were great....specially round the holidays when everyone was eating pie...kept us on tract....thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Strawberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.1
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    89%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 200.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Splenda granular

    almond flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites