Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Low Carb Peanut Butter Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Peanut Butter Cups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2013

      These are amazing! They definitely cake care of my chocolate fix! I mixed up the recipe after a couple of months. Now, instead of nuts in the bottom of the cupcake liners, I just use crunchy peanut butter. Also, it helps to melt the peanut butter for about 30 seconds in the microwave before adding to the chocolate/butter/Splenda mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I'm giving it 5 stars because I think it satisfied my craving for Reese's esp. since this is for low carbers. I didn't change anything and it worked out to about 2 tbl per cup. Just gotta stop from eating all of them, Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I used 1/4 cup butter and 1 tbsp honey with no splenda, my husband loved it as he is on low carb and eats no sugar. I thought it was bitter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      A nice little treat for low carbers! I actually made these using a substitution for the baking chocolate. According to my favourite cookbook, you can substitute a square of baking chocolate with 3 Tbsp cocoa powder mixed with 1 Tbsp canola oil. So I did that and they turned out lovely. I also made these in a mini muffin pan using those little paper liners and I got 24 mini chocolate cups out of it. Thanks so much for this recipe Mercy, it is going in the favourites book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Thanks for this recipe! Will make and update at a later date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      These were great! Although I am not following a low carb way of eating any more - when I was, these were awesome little snacks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very good !! I followed the recipe exactly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      EXCELLENT! Was out of peanut butter so I made these with hazelnut butter and ground hazelnuts instead...wonderful, tasted just like Nutella or gianduia candy. I plan to make these again soon with peanut butter and maybe almond butter too. Can't wait, in fact. My boyfriend loved these too and he's not on a low-carb diet. Thanks for posting this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      It was nice to find a low carb option to my favourite candy. We don't even have regular Reece's Peanut Butter cups where I live in Australia, except in the specialty stores, and they are usually old and expensive. My Australian husband loves the Reece's cups and he really likes this recipe too. My only draw back was finding the unsweetened baking chocolate which they don't have here. But I was able to find a low carb block of dark chocolate, and it worked fine. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Peanut Butter Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    93%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes