9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are amazing! They definitely cake care of my chocolate fix! I mixed up the recipe after a couple of months. Now, instead of nuts in the bottom of the cupcake liners, I just use crunchy peanut butter. Also, it helps to melt the peanut butter for about 30 seconds in the microwave before adding to the chocolate/butter/Splenda mix.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
im2juls February 26, 2013

I'm giving it 5 stars because I think it satisfied my craving for Reese's esp. since this is for low carbers. I didn't change anything and it worked out to about 2 tbl per cup. Just gotta stop from eating all of them, Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farrahmayleigh September 13, 2011

A nice little treat for low carbers! I actually made these using a substitution for the baking chocolate. According to my favourite cookbook, you can substitute a square of baking chocolate with 3 Tbsp cocoa powder mixed with 1 Tbsp canola oil. So I did that and they turned out lovely. I also made these in a mini muffin pan using those little paper liners and I got 24 mini chocolate cups out of it. Thanks so much for this recipe Mercy, it is going in the favourites book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word June 14, 2013

I used 1/4 cup butter and 1 tbsp honey with no splenda, my husband loved it as he is on low carb and eats no sugar. I thought it was bitter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keenbutterfly August 26, 2009

Very good !! I followed the recipe exactly

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Philamom September 08, 2008

Thanks for this recipe! Will make and update at a later date.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NDWright221 October 18, 2012

These were great! Although I am not following a low carb way of eating any more - when I was, these were awesome little snacks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AbramsAM January 13, 2009

EXCELLENT! Was out of peanut butter so I made these with hazelnut butter and ground hazelnuts instead...wonderful, tasted just like Nutella or gianduia candy. I plan to make these again soon with peanut butter and maybe almond butter too. Can't wait, in fact. My boyfriend loved these too and he's not on a low-carb diet. Thanks for posting this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks July 26, 2007

It was nice to find a low carb option to my favourite candy. We don't even have regular Reece's Peanut Butter cups where I live in Australia, except in the specialty stores, and they are usually old and expensive. My Australian husband loves the Reece's cups and he really likes this recipe too. My only draw back was finding the unsweetened baking chocolate which they don't have here. But I was able to find a low carb block of dark chocolate, and it worked fine. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Yank in Oz April 14, 2007
Low Carb Peanut Butter Cups