Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Low Carb Marble Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Marble Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2005

      Bless you, Miss Julie!! I have a sweet tooth that won't quit, and being on a low carb diet can be tough. This tasted so yummy, was pretty quick to prepare, and I savored every bite. I also used cocoa powder. Thank you so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I love it! Thank you Julie! I have been on Atkins and sugar free jello was getting old fast. Much appreciated!!! I used a mixture of almonds, pecans, and sugar free vanilla wafers for the crust, ( (slightly higher in carbs but, not by much) Delicious! I served it to those not on a sugar free diet and they couldn't tell.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was really wonderful. I made it twice and loved it twice. I got rave reviews from my non-low-carb friends as well on it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2015

      This was terrible. We are trying to eat better and thought this looked great. I cooks just as stated and it wasn't sweet at all. I put in one cup of splenda as listed and it wasn't near enough. We tossed the whole thing in the trash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      This sounds really good. I think I might try roasting the pecans first and then proceed with the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Update to initial post: everyone enjoyed it...honestly, as a cheesecake lover, to me it just wasn't lip smackin' good. I was disappointed in that it was so flat...more like a tart than a cheesecake. IF I ever made it again, I would double the recipe for added height or use a smaller pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      That looks AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      this is delicious! I made it for a diabetic friend who also has celiac disease because it is gluten-free.
      I will be making it for everyone in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I love this. It is pretty great for being low carb. I fed it to some friends and my kids and they all really liked it. I used Baker's unsweetened chocolate and used almonds for the crust. I will be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is great!! Perfect thing for a diet. I too used Splenda in the crust. Thanks Julie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Julie, thank you so much for this recipe! For those on a low-carb diet, this cheesecake is just the ticket to corral that urge for something sweet. I didn't have brown Sugar Twin so I just used 3 teaspoons Splenda instead and I only used 1 tablespoon butter in the crust. I used cocoa in the cheesecake and it worked great. The two flavors plus the crunchy sweet pecan crust were just marvelous. I'll definitely be making this one again and I have brown Sugar Twin on my shopping list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Marble Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.5
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    85%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 111.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 209.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown Sugar Twin

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes