Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Lime Granita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Granita

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      Oh yeah...... This is clears the palata and will refresh you more than any other drink. I made this with unflavored sparkling water. I can imagine how this would be just the perfect summer refreshment. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Perfect. Based on the other reviews and that I didn't want to make as large a quantity, these were the proportions I used: 1/2 c. sugar 3/4 c. fresh lime juice (6 limes) 2 tsp. grated lime zest (1 lime) 1 1/2 c. water The taste was delightfully tart, very lime-y, and with just the right tang and texture of a true granita. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Tart is my middle name and this was right up my alley! Soooooo goooood is right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Oh my goodness, this came out absolutely wonderful. It had a perfect granita texture, and the taste was wonderfully sweet and tart at the same time. I couldn't get enough of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was super easy to make, and tastes so delicious. I made this for a beverage recipe I had (where you add a scoop of the granita to a little tequila and sprite). They were to die for! This also really perks up anything sweet that calls for a lime flavoring. I really recommend this delightful and great recipe. Everyone that tried here loved it (and that includes people who did not add booze!). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This was really tasty! We also added Tequila for the "Adults" for an added treat! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I am in love with this. The delicious tart lime flavor is just perfect. I made 1/3 of the recipe because of lack of limes, using all the ingredients and proportions in the recipe. I had easily dissolved castor sugar, however, so I did not cook the sugar and water together. I put all the ingredients into a doubled food service plastic bags, and froze them, kneading the mixture to break up the ice crystals. The next morning a few whacks with a rolling pin restored the slushy texture. This is tart, but I personally would not change the recipe's ratio of sugar to the other ingredients. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This is such a cooling and refreshing granita. I thought it made the perfect ending to a light summer dinner. It is more tart than sweet but that is what makes it so good. The slushy texture is just right. Thanks, will be making this one many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This is the perfect summer treat. I thought that this was great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Some of my guests thought that it was a little on the tart side, but everyone else thought it was perfect. You may want to add some extra sugar if you don't like really tart desserts. I'll definetely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Granita

    Serving Size: 1 (1224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    21%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 39.0 g
    156%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites