Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Layered Mocha Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Mocha Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      Outstanding. I agree with another reviewer about this needing longer baking time at higher heat. Next time I'll bake it at 350 for 60-70 minutes. Remember, if you're dying to try it but don't want to be responsible for all of the calories, cheesecakes freeze beautifully. Slice, insert some waxed paper between slices, cover with plastic wrap till frozen. Remove bottom of pan and rewrap in foil. Impressive to have on hand for unexpected company or as a special dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I too have "searched the world over" for the perfect mocha cheesecake receipe and this is it. One thing I would advise as a cheesecake addict is to precook your crust at 375 for 10 minutes reduce to 350 for cake and allow crust to cool completely. I also have discovered that an equal mixture of graham crumbs, chocolate crumbs and either groung hazlenuts,almonds or pecans actually add an intense yet subtle flavour that adds to the rich decadence of this absolutely delectable dessert. Thanks Bunches

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      POSITIVELY SINFUL! I have made this 2 years in a row as our Valentine treat/indulgence. Definitely watch the cooking time; the 2nd time I made it I think it was a tad undercooked and thus not totally set in the center.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I seen this in my Taste of Home cookbook and checked to see if someone had posted it....thank you. This was good but also very rich. It took quite a while longer for it to cook, but I think I may have gotten a little water inside the foil. This is a great desert served with a big cup of coffee. Thanks Courtly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is one beautiful, delicious cheesecake! I have made it multiple times -- recently, for a friend's Christmas gift! (she loved it!) One thing I find is that oreo crumbs you buy at the store make for a much easier crust. Sometimes the icing in the crushed oreo cookies interferes with the crust coming out nicely. I also bake the crust by itself at 350 for about 10 minutes to set it, then allow it to completely cool before filling with the cheesecake mixture. This last time, I also increased the coffee flavour in the coffee layer, as I find it as stated to be slightly duller than I like. This is just a beautiful, creamy, delicious cheesecake! Sure to wow. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made this cheesecake for my sister's bridal shower and not only was it the biggest hit of the night but it looked absolutely gorgeous as well! The taste is perfect for mocha lovers and chocolate lovers alike- I got compliments and "how did you make this??" across the board! Thanks for the GREAT recipe, it will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I made this for mothers day. It was great, very rich and creamy. I also used chocolate graham crackers instead of the cream filled cookies for the crust and it turned out great. I am not a coffee fan, but the flavor of the mocha was just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I baked this for Easter. It was absolutely FABULOUS!! The only thing I changed was I didn't use cream filled cookies for the crust. When using cream filled cookies it is next to impossible to remove the cheesecake from the bottom of the springform pan. I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate graham crackers crumbs with 4 T melted butter, and 3 T sugar for the crust. This cheesecake has a very creamy texture, taste is out of this world - I can't say enough good things about it. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      There should be an optional 10-star rating reserved for the most outstandingly delicious recipes--because this one would certainly deserve it! Oh yum. Rich, exquisite, the quintessent cheesecake. I made this today for my oldest son's 18th birthday, and we all loved it! I made it exactly as written (except NO coffee beans--didn't need it!). The mocha flavor is just right--and I don't even like regular coffee! Another fabulous "cover girl" from the *Taste of Home* family! The recipe goes right into my Keepers binder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Mocha Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.8
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    65%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 128.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 224.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites