Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jewish Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2008

      Wonderful! Make it in the 13x9 pan. It bakes up nice and thick. It's a really satisfying treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

    • on November 04, 2007

      This was good. I made it as directed, and was a tad disappointed that my cinnamon layer in the middle wasn't as full looking as the picture Rita posted, but I did two loaves so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. I also notice now that Rita has powdered sugar on top..does this mean she put the whole cinn/sugar combo in the middle layer? Hmmmm. If I make this again, I might try that. Our personal taste is for a crispier crunch from the sugar on top so I'd add less cinnamon next time. When I flipped it out of the loaf pans the cinnamon spilled off the top instead of making a sweet, crusty layer. It's a good recipe and makes a nice textured bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I am mad on cinnamon so this was the perfect cake for me - it made a huge cake too which is another bonus and also so easy to do so thanks Charlotte J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Well, I tagged this recipe for 123 tag... and was up really early this morning, so I thought I would make it to take to work to share. Making coffee cake at 4:00 am is not the best idea- I accidently added the sugar mixture to the whole cake. Ended up stirring it up and poured it in the pan. It was finished after about 40-45 minutes. Took it to work anyway. It tastes like regular cake, just really really sweet. Thanks for sharing. I will have to try it again, but follow the directions next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      I made this cake yesterday for my friends and family, everyone loved it! An amazingly not too soft and not too crumbly texture, just right, and what a soft taste! Thank you for sharing this recipe :-)....next time I would add more cinnamon mixture inside to give it a bit of a bigger line through the middle when its being cut ....:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Made this today, I had all the ingredients in the cupboard. Good, clear instructions and easy to make. My daughter arrived 10 minutes after it came out the oven and followed her nose straight to it. She has a work meeting tomorrow morning and decided it was good enough to take with her. So much commenting on the taste...I never even got a look-in. However, because of the ease making this cake, and the wonderful aroma from it, I will have another go tomorrow, in secret, and I know where my DD is...at a a meeting eating MY cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Very easy and oh so good! I had one slice and then the cake was gone! Thanks MIL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jewish Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    39%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 73.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 124.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes