Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Irish Cream Double Chocolate Truffle Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Double Chocolate Truffle Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2009

      So very yummy! Make sure you cut the squares small though, as it is very rich too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      WOW! Easy and DELICIOUS! Can you tell we loved this? It is very rich, so a little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      very good and rich! the bailey's was very prevalent, i don't know how you couldn't taste it! hubby loves irish cream so i made this for him for thanksgiving. came out very nice. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This fudge was fantastic!We tasted some soon after it was made and the Bailey's was a little too strong, but it was better after sitting in the refrigerator overnight. The fudge does freeze well too--good to take out for a quick treat! My DF and his roommate loved it! This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Easy to make, and absolutely delish!!! I don't have a double boiler, but am used to using the microwave to melt chocolate. The Bailey's taste didn't come through as much as I thought, but that's ok. I didn't want to add anymore because it would change the consistancy-- and I wouldn't have as much to drink as I was making the fudge!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

    • on December 30, 2004

      I had to give all of this away (so I wouldn't be tempted to eat it). I love Irish cream and I love dark chocolate, so I figured this would be winner for me. I wasn't sure I wanted to use my Irish cream for a fudge recipe, but I decided to give it a try. I did not substitute any ingredients for those listed in the recipe, but I did have to tweak the preparation just a little. I know that the kettles I use tend to dry out chips when I melt them (even over very low heat) or the melted chips start to solidify as soon as I remove them from the heat, so -- when I was making the truffle layer that goes in the pan first, I left the chocolate/butter mixture on the warm burner when I mixed in the sugar and Irish cream. Then, when I made the topping, I melted the butter right in with the chips on the stove and added the Irish cream (again while still over the warm burner) when the chip/butter mixture was all melted and blended. I didn't chill the fudge because I don't care for fudge once it's been chilled. I prefer the taste and texture of fudge when it's closest to fresh, and I think it loses some of the fresh taste once it's chilled. Without chilling it, it was very soft and somewhat difficult to cut. I just wiped the knife after every cut, and that worked out well for me. I hated to give this fudge away, but I was afraid I would eat it. Not that I didn't like it -- I LOVED it -- but I'm trying to watch what I eat. This is definitely a new one for me, and I'll be making this one again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      I made this last night and I took it to work with me today for a special Valentine's treat. Everyone loved it. It was very easy to make though it took me awhile to melt 4 cups of chocolate in a double broiler. Couple of things: I got 49 pieces of dense fudge out of this - and I still had to cut some of those pieces in half because it was very rich. If you are thinking about making this, plan to freeze some or give some away (it's a great way to make friends!). Also, when I was mixing the semisweet chocolate and the white chocolate together, I was hoping to get white chocolate swirls for some color. That didn't happen. They just seemed to mix together, so next time, I would melt the white chocolate seperately and swirl it into the regular chocolate. Finally, the alcohol in the Irish creme is never cooked out of the fudge, so you might not want to let your kids have a bite. Overall, this was a very good fudge and everyone ooh'd and awed over it. Thank you so much for the recipe Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Double Chocolate Truffle Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6900.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2958
    42%
    Total Fat 328.7 g
    505%
    Saturated Fat 199.4 g
    997%
    Cholesterol 257.0 mg
    85%
    Sodium 858.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 958.8 g
    319%
    Dietary Fiber 46.0 g
    184%
    Sugars 863.4 g
    3453%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites