Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Intoxicating Root Beer Float Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Intoxicating Root Beer Float

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2008

      Amazing! This was such a treat on a warm Sunday afternoon. We sat out on the back porch and enjoyed it alot! I will be making this for some friends next weekend. They will LOVE it! Hint: Sonic ice works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Wow! This is awesome! I didn't have Cuarenta Tres, but it's still incredible! I also didn't have root beer Schnapps, so I made it with "Victory's Root Beer Schnapps" (recipe 216535) and it packs quite a punch! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Outrageous. Really enjoyed this one - will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Great drink! I had a hard time tracking down a bottle of Cuarenta Tres but I am glad I went through the trouble! Very smooth liquour and it tastes wonderful in this frozen treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Oh, no...I've got an ice cream headache from drinking this too fast! This is such a yummy dessert drink. I used the optional licor 43, and I think it made this drink even nicer than it would have been otherwise. Rita, you are a master mixologist. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I made this to get sloshed!! I am sorry to say I did not get sloshed. :( BUT this was one awesome recipe!! I didn't have my blender (loaned it out) so I used my food processor. Just took a little longer to get the ice Crunched all the way down. I did not use the licor 43 Cuarenta Tres. It only came in a 1/5 and was expensive so I opted not to use it. I used Breyer's Ice Cream. Decided I needed quality for the taste. I thought this was a excellent drink. Very tiny taste of liquor. Just a little bit of a kick and no smell of alcohol. Just what I look for in a drink. This is a definate keeper and KUDOS to the chef!! This will be made again definatly by me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      OH MY!!! This was downright wonderful!! I could not stop drinking it... when i came up for air my tongue was frozen solid which led to a root beer float enhanced fit of giggles. Thanks Rita! This is delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This was so refreshing and I loved the licor 43 Cuarenta Tres. Had never tried that before. Thanks for a lovely after dinner treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Intoxicating Root Beer Float

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.8
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    34%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 63.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 115.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    root beer Schnapps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes