Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Hawaiian Rhubarb Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Rhubarb Crisp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Another first for me using one of your recipes. Pineapple in a crisp. I've had rhubarb...and of course your strawberry crisp and so knew this wouldn't disappoint. What a unique flavor the pineapple brings to this recipe Bill. I cut the amounts in 1/2 and used an 8x8 inch baking pyrex baking pan. This is as good the next day when all you have to do is heat up a serving in the microwave for 10-15 seconds and add your scoop of vanilla icecream. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was a really a great recipe. I used it for a large crowd, made to pans of it and it was all gone!! Did add more rhubarb and used chunky pineapple cut in half instead of the crushed. Also, I sprayed the pan with Pam and it was very easy to remove. Had requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I love rhubarb and the pinapple just took it over the flavor of the rhubard too much for me. I would recommend this dish to someone who isn't sure yet about enjoying rhubarb's unique flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I halfed the recipe and made an 8 x 8 pan and the result was excellent! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe "Uncle Bill."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I'm not much of a baker and I've never worked with rhubarb before. This recipe was so simple and so delicious! Great for raising self-confidence in beginners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      Very good, I served this over vanilla ice cream. I made this for my co-workers; one of them was nice enough to give me fresh rhubarb from her garden to make this recipe. Me too, had an anti-rhubarb person who tried and liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      I tried this recipe out on some family while I was home for my sisters wedding and even the non rhubarb fans thought it was great and wanted to know where to find the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      AWESOME!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Rhubarb Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.8
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    37%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 214.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes