Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Dessert / Grilled Peaches with Whipped Cream and Caramel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Peaches with Whipped Cream and Caramel

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2011

      Sooooo yummy! Served with ice cream and caramel sauce. Delicious and will definitely make again. I think next time some roasted pecans or some butter pecan ice cream would go perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These were very good! I used homemade Vanilla Sugar that I keep in the pantry and made the Whipped Cream from scratch. DH ate his first while I was taking pictures ;) and thought it needed a little texture. We started talking about a few nuts or oatmeal or something when he said Graham Cracker crumbs. Just happen to have some so I ran to the pantry and gave mine a little sprinkling. That did the trick! Will do again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very very yummy! I loved peached this way. Thanks Rita for this simple and yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Make sure you have really ripe peaches, and to be honest they didn't ought to have much firmness to them at all. The cream was a disappointment. And don't try using carb-free sugar as a substitute if you're cooking for a diabetic - it doesn't caramelise well at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I mixed the sugar and spices in a bowl and dipped the cut side of peaches in it. Turned them cut side up on a plate and let them sit a few minutes. Then cooked them as per recipe. I served them just with a little vanilla ice cream and was quickly wishing I'd made more than a 1/2 peach per person. We all just loved them. Big KEEPER. And I will try the whipped cream & caramel when I have it on hand. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Unbelievable! We used vanilla ice cream. WOW!Thanks Rita, for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      I mixed the brown sugar with some melted butter in a sauce pan, and drizzled it on the peaches before cooking. Served with butter pecan ice cream, it was heavenly. I made these for the in-laws, and everyone liked them. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I made these this week-end for a cook-off we had at our local old timer's day celebration. They were a BIG hit. I did make one change. I melted butter and added the brown sugar to it and then poured over the peaches. I then sprinkled some brown sugar over the peaches before grilling. Our grill was big so I put one sheet of foil over it so the peaches wouldn't fall through. Left on about 10 minutes total (fire wasn't too hot). Mixed the caramel sauce with cool whip and just drizzled on peaches. Yum Yum. So many people had never heard of grilling a peach. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      WOW! These were fabulous! Cooked inside on a griddle. Used the brown sugar and the caramel whipped cream.Thanks for an incredible treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Peach pie without the crust!! Very yummy, quick and easy to make. I did not peel the peaches as advised - but next time I will! We had it with ice cream. Absolutely great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      OH MY GOODNESS!!!Love this so much Rita. Done peaches on the grill lots BUT never with the whipped cream and caramel! Did the real stuff at home but when we camp gonna have to use cool whip only because I refuse to carry my mixer camping!!! lol..Thanx girl for a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Peaches with Whipped Cream and Caramel

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.8
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    37%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 54.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 161.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.2 g
    117%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes