Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Pumpkin Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      This is a great dessert! I substituted carrot cake mix and pecans. My family absolutely loved it. I will make this instead of pumpkin pies for the holidays this year. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This is one of the desserts I took to a pot luck dinner. I followed your instructions exactly and it came out perfect. It disappeared right before my eyes. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      OMG! This was so good. I didn't have walnuts so used pecans. DH couldn't wait for it to cool, so we had a piece while still warm with whipped cream. To die for! DH said it was worth its weight in gold! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Yum! I found this in Taste of Home Fast Fixes With Mixes. It's so quick and easy but delicious. A definite keeper for that last minute dessert. The house smells terrific! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      My favorite dessert! I love this soooo much! It is so easy to make and it tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I will never make a traditional pumpkin pie again after tasting this. I am one who eats the filling first and this will certainly satisfy that craving...simply delicious. Followed the recipe to the letter and it passed with FLYING colors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      What an awesome alternative to Pumpkin Pie! It is like a pumpkin cobbler. I substituted a spice cake mix for the topping and drizzeled some Hershey chocolate syrup on top before baking. I made this yesterday as a trial run for the upcoming holidays and my family ate it up in record time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is such an amazing dessert--and one of the simplest, too! Furthermore, it is quite economical. The only mark it's missing is healthiness, but you have to indulge every once in a while! ;) I have made this following the recipe to a T, but I have also tried it with a spice cake mix and pecans instead of walnuts, which worked wonderfully, too. It's equally delicious served with Cool Whip and vanilla ice cream, cool and warm. This has to be one of my all-time favorite desserts. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I took this recipe (minus walnuts) to a picnic in August and lots of people wanted the recipe. I thought it was delicious warm and cold with whip cream.It also would be great with vanilla ice cream. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Pumpkin Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (1920 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.0
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    49%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 429.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes