Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Grapes in Sour Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grapes in Sour Cream

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2001

      Excellent and easy. I followed the recipe but I would imagine you could substitute almost any fruit for variety. So easy and good. Thank you Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This is SO EASY!!! Wowee!! I'm so happy that I came upon this recipe! I will definitely be making this recipe in the future! It's a wonderful summer salad!! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Very refreshing sauce! Added a squeeze of lemon juice. Good with peaches and berries, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is just wonderful!! Easy and Tasty!! I had some sour cream that was near its expiration date, so i made it for an easy dessert...i tried with and without the sugar, and i think both were very good...!!! I also tried this recipe with apples, oranges, and berries, i think grapes and berries work the best, but the two others aren't bad at all...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Very interesting..It reminded me of a cheesecake topping I make. I did add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract to this also, I almost wanted to add lemon zest.. Great. Thank You Erin-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      I make something vry similar using white seedless grapes, blueberries and sourcream. (no sugar) Let chill and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I loved it. It may take awhile for my 6 year old to get use to it but he did try one and said it was great too! Easy and healthy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      This is wonderful. I have been making nearly this identical recipe for years. A drop of vanilla enhances the richness of this sauce. My husband says it reminds him of cheesecake with grapes. Everyone who has ever tried this adores it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Yummy, very different! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      i think dad made this for us more than once. i love it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      VERY easy & I'm with Tebo about substituting other fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      I was watching a show on Food Tv the other day and one of the chefs did this recipe with blueberries, but first he cooked half the blueberries in a wine sauce, it looked really good, I'm going to try and track this one down and add it on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grapes in Sour Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.0
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    34%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 28.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.8 g
    127%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes