Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Easy Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2013

      Very tasty and exactly what I was looking for from our Boston times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Easy, quick and delicious! What could be better? This recipe is definitely a keeper. These took longer to bake than the recipe indicated, I baked mine for about 16-18 minutes, and they were only getting golden brown on the edges, not all the way across the top. I was afraid of overbaking them. I think this would be good with other fruit too, like peaches or other berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      When I want strawberry shortcake, this is my go to recipe for the shortcake. My mother always used Bisquick to make her shortcake, and for me, this is the best! I mean, whose going to argue with Mom?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      I have been making this recipe for years. I don't think you can make a better shortcake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      this was so easy and so good! I loved that the shortcake wasn't too sweet so it balanced with the sweetened strawberries and whipped cream well. I have made many shortcakes before, all completely by hand but I have to say that using the Bisquick cuts your time in half and tastes almost exactly the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Just like my Mom used to make. Thanks for bringing it to my attention again. Very simple, straight forward, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I live alone so cut the recipe in half. Really easy and delicious! Love the bit of crunch around the edges. Thank you for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Basic - but beautiful! I made these for a BBQ/dinner party we had, and everyone loved them, except one little girl who ate only the strawberries & whipped cream, and then left the cake. (I think her older brother finished her cake for her. And if HE hadn't, there were other volunteers willing to do the same!) I used the HeartSmart mix and simply followed this recipe. Easy to make & very tasty! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Delicious treat! Of course I made mine even better by adding in some mini chocloate chips! I used HeartSmart Bisquick because that was what I had on hand, and it worked out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      It's the simple shortcake recipe, but it's just what I was craving!! I added honey instead of sugar and they turned out equally delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Make ahead and warm them in the microwave for 15 seconds. Nothing better than a warm bisquit topped with strawbwrries and whippped cream. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.3
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    42%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 564.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes