Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Easier Stabilized Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easier Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Thanks for the good idea, but I used s/f cheesecake pudding and that seemed to stop the yellow coloring. This is really good so thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      I've used this tip many times because it WORKS! I've used different puddings for different effects and it's all yummy. The taste using different ones is very subtle and does slightly alter the color of course, but I like having it just a bit different. Sometimes I add amaretto or kahlua to the cream too and it's fantastic. Why buy whipped grease when the real thing is SO easy and tastes SO much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This was so easy! Tastes good too! I think I have way too much to use up in 3 days though, does anyone know if I can freeze this?? Thanks for the brilliant recipe Heather!

      I just wanted to update and say that this is still my go to recipe for whipped cream, for 3 yrs now it's never let me down! I've tried others that either flattened or separated by end of night, not this one, this truly keeps for a few days and tastes great! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Outstanding! I agree with other reviewers--I'll never buy the processed stuff in a tub again. This was delicious on banana cream pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Worked great, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I needed to find a whipped cream that I could use as a frosting that could hold a little while out of the refrigerator. I thought the gelatin method seemed too hard so I decided to go with this method. I just did a practice cake (Tres Leches) iced it and did practice piping and it held up pretty good out of the fridge for an hour (even with the milky cake). I'll post the picture of it out for an hour. Considering that the whipped cream and the cake were all milk products, I wouldn't want to keep it out any longer than that but I thought I'd leave it at room temperature just to see if it'll hold up. The flavor is good but it does have a little yellow tint. Just thought I would mention it in case someone is looking for a stark white frosting. Nonetheless, it works for me and tastes good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is a fast, fantastic & delicious alternative to using gelatin to stabilize whipped cream. It's wonderful for piping decorative borders & designs. Jello Instant Vanilla pudding is now one of my pantry staples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      5 stars all the way!! I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and now have to bring it for all food events. I have to make extra because I can't keep my ds out of it. Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting Heather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Easy, flavorful and great consistency. Used it with strawberries as filling for a layer cake - yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was a lifesaver and so easy. I made chocolate mousse and topped it with this whipped cream. I will never buy store-bought whipped cream again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      WONDERFUL! This taste like ice cream, I could drizzle chocolate on this and eat it like it is. Thick and creamy! It was VERY quick too. I will NEVER buy that stuff in a tub again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I loved this idea. In the past, I always hesitated to top my desserts ahead of time as the whipped cream would always weep and ruin the presentation. This worked like a dream and tasted good too! Thanks for the great tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easier Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    87%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 22.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes