8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I enjoy sweet treats....but these were NOT good! I didn't like the caramel filling and the icing was ridiculously sweet. I should have listened to other reviewers, as the brownie part was missing all together. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belizabe April 23, 2013

Yum, yum, yum! These were like a lovely cross between a brownie and blondie with that luscious caramelly icing on top. You don't need much to get your sweet fix! I think, like Princess Tomato, I will probably double the chocolate layer the next time I make these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs August 01, 2011

These were pretty tasty. I left out the walnuts (just personal preference). Next time, though, I think I would double the brownie layer. There just wasn't much chocolate there! There was a lot of icing and caramel, but not chocolate. So I'd recommend doing that. Otherwise, very tasty (but rich). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Tomato November 07, 2009

AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT SWEET-TOOTH FIX! This isn't something I'd make very often, but as a special treat or dessert, well....! We really enjoyed the combo of chocolate & carame, & (probably) fortunately for both of us, my other half took a little more than half of these brownies to share at work, otherwise the 2 of us would probably have finished off the whole pan in less than 24 hoursl Thanks you so much for the great treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 17, 2009

These taste delicious - even if they are kind of labor intensive. A great project when you're home all day with nothing to do but bake up a tasty treat! I didn't use any walnuts (I'm cooking for my in-laws, and they won't eat them). The second layer (caramel) was much easier for me when I used my hands to spread the mixture over the chocolate layer - I got it to spread pretty evenly. I dyed my icing green (for St. Patrick's Day) and TRIED (emphasis on tried) to draw a shamrock with the chocolate garnish. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady March 16, 2009

This is Heaven, absolutely Heaven, this is better than Obama:), I mean el-GOOD. Great job. Smokey888

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smokey888 February 14, 2009

These were sweet and delicious. There is more brown sugar layer than chocolate layer, so it was more of a blondie than a brownie. But still yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply January 26, 2009

These brownies are truly decadent and delicious. I made these as one of my desserts for Christmas Eve dinner and they were enjoyed. My oldest son loves them. They take a bit of work, but they are wonderful. Small pieces will satisfy the sweetest tooth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 25, 2008
Double Brownies