Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Double Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2013

      I enjoy sweet treats....but these were NOT good! I didn't like the caramel filling and the icing was ridiculously sweet. I should have listened to other reviewers, as the brownie part was missing all together. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Yum, yum, yum! These were like a lovely cross between a brownie and blondie with that luscious caramelly icing on top. You don't need much to get your sweet fix! I think, like Princess Tomato, I will probably double the chocolate layer the next time I make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      These were pretty tasty. I left out the walnuts (just personal preference). Next time, though, I think I would double the brownie layer. There just wasn't much chocolate there! There was a lot of icing and caramel, but not chocolate. So I'd recommend doing that. Otherwise, very tasty (but rich). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT SWEET-TOOTH FIX! This isn't something I'd make very often, but as a special treat or dessert, well....! We really enjoyed the combo of chocolate & carame, & (probably) fortunately for both of us, my other half took a little more than half of these brownies to share at work, otherwise the 2 of us would probably have finished off the whole pan in less than 24 hoursl Thanks you so much for the great treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      These taste delicious - even if they are kind of labor intensive. A great project when you're home all day with nothing to do but bake up a tasty treat! I didn't use any walnuts (I'm cooking for my in-laws, and they won't eat them). The second layer (caramel) was much easier for me when I used my hands to spread the mixture over the chocolate layer - I got it to spread pretty evenly. I dyed my icing green (for St. Patrick's Day) and TRIED (emphasis on tried) to draw a shamrock with the chocolate garnish. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This is Heaven, absolutely Heaven, this is better than Obama:), I mean el-GOOD. Great job. Smokey888

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      These were sweet and delicious. There is more brown sugar layer than chocolate layer, so it was more of a blondie than a brownie. But still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      These brownies are truly decadent and delicious. I made these as one of my desserts for Christmas Eve dinner and they were enjoyed. My oldest son loves them. They take a bit of work, but they are wonderful. Small pieces will satisfy the sweetest tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 54

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    42%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 63.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites