Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Crushed Strawberries and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crushed Strawberries and Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2003

      So easy and so good -- a perfect endiing to a spicy meal. I didn't have any of the liquor so I used some extract instead -- delicious! This is great alone or would be a delicious topping for pound cake. Thanks Evelyn for posting this keeper desert recipe. We will be making this often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Wow what a delicious way to finish a good meal. My whole family loved this, and it was so easy :) Thank you for posting and I will make again. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I reduced this to a single serving and used my immersion blender to whip the cream. So easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Very easy to make and deelish! I used almond extract. The was the perfect dessert to serve after having spicy black bean soup for dinner. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very tasty with good strawberries. I made it for just the husband and I and I'm glad because even though it tasted great, it looked kind of a mess and I'm glad I didn't have to serve it to company. It would look better in a really pretty tall glass with maybe some mint leaves. Fast to do and a different take on things we use all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Wow! My batch didn't look as pretty as the one in the picture (I think I had too much strawberry, and I didn't whip my cream enough), but boy did it taste good! I had really nice sweet strawberries, and I used the Chambord. I think this would have been good even without the Chambord, but I really liked the extra flavor that it added -- it complemented the berry flavor beautifully. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      amazing! made this with fresh strawberries just picked from my garden. I used vanilla extract instead of almond or the liqueur - my kids really enjoyed this. We will make this again! thanks for the post. ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      My Christmas Dessert!! Strawberries are in the Cairo shops just now, and we're talking locally-grown organic beauties!! To give them the Egyptian touch, I substituted the liqueur for rosewater, what a dream!! Thanks Evelyn for another success-story!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This delicious yet fast and easy recipe was a winner with us. It's plain old strawberries and cream taken to a new hight. I made the recipe as it except I used two cups of strawberries, it's all I had, but kept the quantity of the cream the same , I am glad I did. I also increased the icing sugar because my strawberries were abit tart. I used some raspberry essence in mine and it was really lovely. I will be making this recipe often. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crushed Strawberries and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    63%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 18.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    framboise liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites