Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Crumb Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2005

      This is by far the best coffee cake ever! I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, and pressed 2 cups of frozen blueberries into the cake before the crumb topping. What a great breakfast treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      I had 3 hours notice before having company the other night. I figured I would serve this and coffee. It was delicious - everyone enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Very moist and delicious. Will make again, very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      OMG---This smells like heaven--it is delicious and sooo easy to make. Only change I made was add a few frozen blueberries after it was in the pan. My family loves it. Too bad about the calories (butter) cut some place else. Bill K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This recipe was a hit! I subbed cream cheese for the sour cream and tried the frozen blueberry trick that another reviewer did. It was fabulous! The dough was difficult to "pour" into the pan-- there was nothing liquid-y about it. So I pressed the dough into the 9x13 pan. Wonderful breakfast or snack! For a high-end treat I'm going to drizzle it with a powdered sugar glaze next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      OK recipe. Took me a fairly long time to make. I brought it to my doctor's office for the staff to enjoy, and no one said anything about it being good (They're usually quick to tell me when they enjoy something I bring.) And I wasn't surprised because I wasn't too impressed with it myself. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      The best coffee cake ever! My favortie parts of this recipe are the hint of almond in the crumbly topping and the generous amount of topping. Too bad it's not diet friendly (a lot of butter). Kids love it. Made it for Teacher's appreciation week; they loved it!!! A permanent addition to my breakfast recipe crowd pleasers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This is an absolutely delectable recipe. The cake was light and moist and the crumbly topping was so delightful and buttery. The perfect Crumb Cake - oh my!!! Hubby and visiting daughter had second helpings. I was worried about the crumbly topping because it seemed too wet with all that butter but I used the whip on my mixer and it really crumbed nicely. This will be a favorite now! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      This turned out great. At first the batter seemed rather thick and I had tons of crumb topping. But when it came out of the oven, the cake tasted wonderful and I loved the topping. I can't wait until my son gets out of bed to taste it. I will defnitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    44%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 67.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites