12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OHHHHHHHHHHH Tebo!!! Wonderfunnnn Summer dessert!! I used no fat sour cream (but contradicting myself, had real whipped cream!) and Grand Marnier(sp?) liqueur,picked the strawberries in the morning and used fresh mint from my new herb garden. Simple and scrumptious combination of flavours!!! This is a "must have again" dessert.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 16, 2002

This dessert was Nectar of the Gods. It is peak strawberry season here in Australia so will have to take advantage of this recipe while I can. Definite winner.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie August 26, 2002

A case of YUM YUM all round - I made as parfait and layered the strawberries and cream mix (I did use thickened cream instead of whipped and fresh orange juice [about 3 tablespoons) and we all thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Tebo, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 27, 2013

I use to make this for a client of mine when I was personal cheffing and catering. I use to cut this recipe because I just didn't want what was not being used at the time to go bad, and it still turned out very nice and creamy. I remember that I never used the brown sugar just because I thought the crunchiness wouldn't be that appealing. Very good recipe. Thank you, and sorry it took so long for me to post a review. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse August 14, 2007

I adored this!!! Summer, winter, anytime......So easy to prepare and would be wonderful for a dinner party. A no fuss dessert that tastes as great as it looks... Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee August 12, 2007

Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rasa June 08, 2007

These were really yummy! I had this with Simple Popovers and it was a nice low fat dessert. Also, I used FF cool whip and LF sour cream. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyD in Tennessee April 23, 2007

This was a fantastic and easy to prepare dessert! I am originally from the region of Catalonia, Spain, and some restaurants there prepare strawberries just like this. I have been in this country for almost 20 years, and hadn't been able to recreate their taste, until I found your recipe!!! Thank you very much for making my day!!! Enrique, Mankato, MN

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saulo August 21, 2005

Yes indeed...simple and delicious....I took the easy way out and used some lite Cool Whip that I had on hand, along with lite sour cream and cointreau. Sliced the berries rather than just hulling them, and combined them with a little Splenda. The brown sugar sprinkles add that little something extra, and this dessert takes like strawberry shortcake - without the cake! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou June 06, 2005

Its far from peak strwberry season here in Canada but this sauce made major improvements to those Florida imports! I thawed Ultra Low Fat Kool Whip, used Lite sour cream, Amoretto but no mint on hand. I can't wait to visit a local strawberry patch & use fresh mint from my own garden. Thanx Tebo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady February 18, 2005
Creamy Strawberries