Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Creamy Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2002

      OHHHHHHHHHHH Tebo!!! Wonderfunnnn Summer dessert!! I used no fat sour cream (but contradicting myself, had real whipped cream!) and Grand Marnier(sp?) liqueur,picked the strawberries in the morning and used fresh mint from my new herb garden. Simple and scrumptious combination of flavours!!! This is a "must have again" dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This dessert was Nectar of the Gods. It is peak strawberry season here in Australia so will have to take advantage of this recipe while I can. Definite winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      A case of YUM YUM all round - I made as parfait and layered the strawberries and cream mix (I did use thickened cream instead of whipped and fresh orange juice [about 3 tablespoons) and we all thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Tebo, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I use to make this for a client of mine when I was personal cheffing and catering. I use to cut this recipe because I just didn't want what was not being used at the time to go bad, and it still turned out very nice and creamy. I remember that I never used the brown sugar just because I thought the crunchiness wouldn't be that appealing. Very good recipe. Thank you, and sorry it took so long for me to post a review. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I adored this!!! Summer, winter, anytime......So easy to prepare and would be wonderful for a dinner party. A no fuss dessert that tastes as great as it looks... Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were really yummy! I had this with Simple Popovers and it was a nice low fat dessert. Also, I used FF cool whip and LF sour cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      This was a fantastic and easy to prepare dessert! I am originally from the region of Catalonia, Spain, and some restaurants there prepare strawberries just like this. I have been in this country for almost 20 years, and hadn't been able to recreate their taste, until I found your recipe!!! Thank you very much for making my day!!! Enrique, Mankato, MN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Yes indeed...simple and delicious....I took the easy way out and used some lite Cool Whip that I had on hand, along with lite sour cream and cointreau. Sliced the berries rather than just hulling them, and combined them with a little Splenda. The brown sugar sprinkles add that little something extra, and this dessert takes like strawberry shortcake - without the cake! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Its far from peak strwberry season here in Canada but this sauce made major improvements to those Florida imports! I thawed Ultra Low Fat Kool Whip, used Lite sour cream, Amoretto but no mint on hand. I can't wait to visit a local strawberry patch & use fresh mint from my own garden. Thanx Tebo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      Simple and delicious! I will certainly be serving this dessert again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I used Splenda to make it low carb. The addition of orange liqueur brought the cream up a level. Very good and will make again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.5
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    72%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 37.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites