Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Dessert / Creamy Apple Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Apple Dessert

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Barbara, this was grand! I wondered what to do with a few apples that were here! Very tasty and easy....a perfect recipe. More than 5 stars. The instructions were right on the mark...could not have been better.. Thanks from an overstuffed household! I put a few (slightly old) apples in the dessert........and the best on the top! Between the pie filling and the few 'fresh' apples...just the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      How many ways can you saw Wow!!! This was easy to make, and even easier to eat! I used a lower-fat cream cheese, and it was sublime. Next time I think I'll try some cherry pie filling and use almonds instead of walnuts. This had a wonderfully cheese-cakey taste, a perfect dessert for our family. Thanks Barbara K, you posted a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This recipe is awesome, and sooooooo easy. Tastes like cheesecake. I used the apple pie filling, with great results. Forgot to mention, I too, baked this in an 8x8 glass dish, did not have a 10x6. It came out just fine, after about 31 min. of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I'm just now getting back into RecipeZaar. I made this awhile back and have included it in my personal cookbook. It is very good and reminds me of an apple cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe. Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Easy and delicious, too. Wanted an apple dessert, but didn't want to peel apples, so this was just perfect. Used a can of "Premium" pie filling that had large slices of apples. Definitely a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Thanks for the great recipe. I had too many apples, I used Kittencal's easy sauteed apples and used 1/3 less fat cream cheese since I had that on had. My only other substitution was grape nuts for graham crackers. It worked but I should have sweetened them a bit. The grape nuts were more cohesive (or soggy) by the second day and much improved texture wise. It made for a nice dessert to treat the gals at work with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I brought this to work today and they devoured it! I was asked by at least 3 people for the recipe...here are a few notes that I wanted to let you know: I used an 8 inch square glass dish and it baked for exactly 27 minutes. I did not have regular cream cheese so I used fat free cream cheese instead. I also used about 1/2 cup butter instead of the 1/4 cup because it just didn't seem like the 1/4 cup was enough to make the crust. Excellent, excellent recipe. Next time I make it, I will try it with Blueberry Pie Filling for my hubby! (He loves blueberries!!) Thanks for posting such a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I apologize for not reviewing this recipe sooner. I've made it a couple of dozen times and it's always been loved by all. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband liked it, but said next time to use cherry pie filling (his favorite) and to serve it cold. BINGO ! It became his all time favorite dessert. Served cold, it really tastes like a cheesecake - only it's much simpler to make. Try it both ways and decide for yourself - it's an amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      Delicious, easy to make and our dinner guest loved it! Highly recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I took this to a last minute potluck. Not a crumb was left and it was very easy to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This has to be one of the easiest, quickest and tastiest desserts I've made in a long time!!!! Very yummy. My relatives were over and they all asked for the recipe. At the end, I sprinkled half with the nuts/cinnamon mixture and the other half with just cinnamon which worked out well to suit everyone's tastes. I will be making this again for many functions. Thank you for posting:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Yummy! Served with fat free vanilla frozen yogurt and also added a streusel topping. Very good Barbara, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      This was a great and easy dessert to make. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      I made this dessert with blueberry pie filling and added few fresh blueberries. It needed 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup to hold the crust together. It was really delicious. I will definitely make it again. I might use Cherry pie filling next time. Soooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2014

      This had a good taste, but the bottom crust when finish was just like eating graham crumbs.... the amount of butter 1/4 cup, did nothing to hold the crumbs together. The picture of this dessert looks like it has a harder crust then what mine turned out to be.....guess next time I will add more butter as another poster said she had done. All in all it was easy and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Nice and easy recipe that yielded very good results. I made this for dessert on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I also think I would love it with cherry or maybe raspberry pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Quick, easy and delicious. I'll try cherry pie filling next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      Delicious! My family loved it. I had guests rave about it. They ate it for dessert as well as breakfast. It tastes like it took more time to prepare than it actually did. I hope you give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      This is a great recipe! The whole family loved it. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Apple Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.1
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    45%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 420.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 57.9 g
    231%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites