Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cream Cheese Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Dessert

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      I had a bunch of fresh strawberries yesterday, so went looking for a recipe & spotted this one. It was fabulous!! I used the vanilla as I didn't have any lime juice/limes on hand. Brings a whole new meaning to 'strawberries & cream.' I had the leftovers for breakfast this morning (I must confess, I ate most of it myself last night) & it was even better today!! Thanks for posting... it's a simple, delicious way to use up berries!! I think it would taste great with any fruit/berries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Mary, I loved this dessert,I couldn't wait till strawberries came into the markets so I could try it,It was worth waiting for,I didn't have a lime so I tried it with the vanilla. Next time I will try the lime. Thanks so much, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This is very, very good, perhaps sinfully good. I love that at the same time it tastes tart and sweet and rich. The lime flavour is wonderful. The store was out of strawberries so I opted for Kiwi and it did the trick just fine! The only thing I will change next time is that I will prepare dessert bowls of fruit and serve them with a nice big dollop of the cream cheese dessert. So, so good. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This was SUPER easy and great tasting! I made this to go along with a cake and it was perfect. Initially I thought the lime was way too tart but when it all came together with the strawberries it was yummy!! Next time I'll try the vanilla instead of limes to see how that tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      YUMMMMMM!!! Who would have thought lime and strawberries would go together? I loved it! This recipe is so versatile; you could use so many different fruits and flavors(combinations), the possiblities are endless. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      WOWZA!!! I used Tofutti cream cheese because dh is lactose intolerant, and it is so GOOD. I used fresh lime and I will definitely be making this again and again.My dh and sons raved over it. And it was a breeze to prepare. I can't wait to share this one with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Very good, used a combination of vanilla and lime. This has so many possibilities, rich, but soo yummy. Nice presentation in dessert glasses. Next time will fold under some chocolate chips for a change. Thanks, it does not get any easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      very good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.4
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    66%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 174.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites