Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Classic New York Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic New York Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2013

      This is one of the best cheesecakes everrrr! My mother-in-law and sister-in-law always make cheesecakes for any and all holiday gatherings. And everyone raves about how good it is. The two of them always made is sound like it was a big effort to make so I never asked for the recipe nor was I interested in trying.. But after me making this recipe my family and myself have found this to be a better cheesecake and I find that it is so simple to make and I have to say it taste so much better than my in-law's cheesecake. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

    • on December 13, 2008

      Delicious, with just the right creaminess! Will definitely make again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      One of the best cheesecakes I've ever made! My family loved it. I plan on making one for our Easter gathering as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Thick and creamy. Just wonderful cheesecake. Mine needed to cook 12-15 minutes more than it said, but my oven can be weird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Amazing! Everything was evenly baked and when I served it not one person had something bad to say about it, and my family is picky. GO PACK GO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for, and made with things I usually have on hand. This was a nice dense cheesecake. My top cracked a little, but I put cherry topping on it and no one knew the difference! Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I made this for my friend Lila who loves cheese cake! It was first time for me to make New York cheese cake and was really tasty! and very easy to make!Thank you very much I will make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic New York Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.7
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    67%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 155.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 349.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes