Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cinnamon Apple Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Apple Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2003

      Kree this is very good, great apple taste and rich tasting. I used whatever apples I had left, it was a mix, apple juice for the OJ and I added some cinnamon to the flour when I dusted the pan. When I came out of the pan I brushed it with some melted butter and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.....YUMMY....this is a great "Fall" recipes when the apples are in season!! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      made this cake in such a short time it was hard to believe it tasted so good. Delicious Used MacIntosh Apples (8), but next time i will use 10 as it seemed to be a little skimpy. Baked it for 1-1/2 hrs and sprinkled with vanilla sugar. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This is a wonderful,delicious way to use my abundant apples in the fall. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour,added a little orange peel to the batter,and substituted applesauce for 1/2cup of the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This is also called "Jewish Apple Cake" and can be made with sugar subsitute and fat substitute if you prefer a lower fat or sugar-free version. It freezes wonderfully and I always use one or two extra apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      Kree, this cake is delicious. I used a mix of Granny Smith and Gala apples. I substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil and reduced the amount of sugar. The cake was very good despite the modifications. My family loved it. I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Kree, great fall cake that goes wonderfully well with a cup of coffee or tea...not too sweet. I followed Carob's alterations wrt the flour, applesauce and peel. I also cut the sugar by 1/4 cup like Brenda. I think I used bigger apples than the recipe called for cause I seemed to have way more apples than batter! The finished product was just perfect, though. I had to bake mine for 100 minutes...maybe because of the alterations. This was a big hit with my husband's family when I had them over last night for supper. Thanks for sharing, Kree! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Kree, this cake was wonderful! The only change I made was to cut back on the sugar by 1/4 of a cup, and I used Five Alive juice! I used four large MacIntosh apples and four Granny Smith, and baked it for one hour and 15 minutes! I sifted some icing sugar over the top, just for looks! The end result was absolutely delicious! We don't like really sweet cakes and this was just perfect. I'll have to freeze half of it, otherwise, DH will just sit and eat the whole thing! I'll certainly be making this often, especially since it's apple season! Thanks for another great recipe, Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      *Pick Your Chef* Kree, this was delicious. Moist and flavorful. I followed the directions exactly and found it easy to make. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Oh Kree this is five star for sure. It was absolutley delicious. I made the recipe just as stated. I used macintosh apples. It is good to know that it freezes well, but somehow I don't think there will ever be any left to freeze. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Flavorful, moist, and a perfect fall treat. I took it to a wedding shower and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      Great cake. I used boring red delicious apples. The apple mixture was way too much compared to the batter and I had to throw some out. The taste was really nice and spicy. The top layer of apples cooked into a crunchy crust. One word of caution which I wish I had followed- allow plenty of time to cool. Mine fell apart because the bottom was still very hot. Will definitely make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      I was very disappointed in this cake. It was flavorless. I have had much better apple cake recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Apple Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.6
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    37%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 99.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 39.2 g
    157%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites