9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy recipe, but I found it to be a kind of bland. It didn't seem very "chocolatey" or sweet. I would probably not make this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjsprogis March 19, 2012

My family was ok with this but would not make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasmom61 May 28, 2009

It's always nice to make something from scratch, & when it's something with a chocolate/rice combo, it's especially nice, even OUTSTANDING! What a great & tasty way to dress up rice pudding! Thanks for a great recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 05, 2009

Very Good !! It was a nice dish to go with lunch today, Easy to put together, not too sweet with great chocolate flavor, for those of us chocoholics.Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 01, 2009

This was great! Very simple to put together! We have never had rice pudding before, and I did make a few changes. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and of cinnamon. I think it could have used a little more sugar, but was still great. Served it with vanilla bean ice cream and hot fudge topped with whipped cream. We will definately make this again! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geckoluvr2000 September 28, 2007

I liked this recipe although I thought it was a little bland. Some nutmeg, cinnamon, or maybe some clove would add a bit of flavor. I would make it again with some modifications.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeKay October 27, 2006

Oh gosh this is wonderful! I added in a little more sugar to it and also a little cinnamon, a great take-home dessert for my DS Thanks bluemoon!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen April 17, 2006

COMFORT FOOD! Chocolate Lovers this is for you! I did have to cut the cook time down to 1 1/2 hours. Had it chilled with hazelnut creamer poured over it! Did`nt cook with the almonds because I didn`t have any.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ October 09, 2005

Not too sweet! Great chocolate flavor. This was really different for us. Never would have imagined this one. Rice Pudding- Sweet Rice as it is called here in my neck of TX- is soooo popular with the many German decendants we have in our community. This smelled amazing while it simmered away in the crockpot- like "Cocoa Krispies"! This was great both warm and cold. Some of us at it with the nuts and some didn't. Good both ways! Thanks BlueMoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) October 06, 2005
Chocolate Rice Pudding