Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Chocolate Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2012

      Very easy recipe, but I found it to be a kind of bland. It didn't seem very "chocolatey" or sweet. I would probably not make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      My family was ok with this but would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      It's always nice to make something from scratch, & when it's something with a chocolate/rice combo, it's especially nice, even OUTSTANDING! What a great & tasty way to dress up rice pudding! Thanks for a great recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very Good !! It was a nice dish to go with lunch today, Easy to put together, not too sweet with great chocolate flavor, for those of us chocoholics.Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This was great! Very simple to put together! We have never had rice pudding before, and I did make a few changes. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and of cinnamon. I think it could have used a little more sugar, but was still great. Served it with vanilla bean ice cream and hot fudge topped with whipped cream. We will definately make this again! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I liked this recipe although I thought it was a little bland. Some nutmeg, cinnamon, or maybe some clove would add a bit of flavor. I would make it again with some modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Oh gosh this is wonderful! I added in a little more sugar to it and also a little cinnamon, a great take-home dessert for my DS Thanks bluemoon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      COMFORT FOOD! Chocolate Lovers this is for you! I did have to cut the cook time down to 1 1/2 hours. Had it chilled with hazelnut creamer poured over it! Did`nt cook with the almonds because I didn`t have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Not too sweet! Great chocolate flavor. This was really different for us. Never would have imagined this one. Rice Pudding- Sweet Rice as it is called here in my neck of TX- is soooo popular with the many German decendants we have in our community. This smelled amazing while it simmered away in the crockpot- like "Cocoa Krispies"! This was great both warm and cold. Some of us at it with the nuts and some didn't. Good both ways! Thanks BlueMoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.3
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    37%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 77.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites