Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Chocolate Dipped Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2013

      Dark chocolate AND strawberries equals DELICIOUS!!!<br/>Very easy, but do watch your chocolate temperature, it really does make a difference!<br/>Made these to go alongside some chocolate brownies for guests, and both adults and children raved about them.<br/>A winner all round.<br/>Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Thank you so much for printing this--I didn't know how much chocolate to strawberries (I bought bar chocolate, not chips.), so this was very helpful. They were delicious! Using this measure of chocolate, I was able to do a quart of strawberries. I used dark chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      No stars yet simply due to my error. I didn't realize chocolate was so adverse to water, so I didn't fully dry the strawberries once I'd washed them. This caused the chocolate to harden and basically became unusable pretty quickly. The strawberries I was able to coat tasted delicious, even though they didn't look as they should. Will definitely try this again to get the technique down. Edited to add: A second attempt yesterday yielded better, though still not satisfactory results. I believe I'm heating the chocolate too high (I dried the berries off thoroughly beforehand this time) so will address that issue with the next batch. That said, my tasters really loved the flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Classic and so easy! I love this recipe for a quick and sexy spin on strawberries. Thanks, ellie! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I just the toothpick into foam method - great idea to get very beautiful chocolate covered strawberries withou one side 'smashed' in. And of course delicious, too. I will be making these again for sure. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      My beloved DH gave me a *rose garden* made up of a half dozen chocolate strawberries for mother's day today. He's such a sweetie, and won my heart with this recipe. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      DELICIOUS! And so very EASY to make and most of all, NO MESS! I popped it in the fridge for the chocolate to harden since I had guests coming and had to make this at the very last minute. Thanks, ellie, for sharing! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This is SUCH a great and simple recipe, and really hits the spot at this time of the year, when local berries are easily found in the markets! I've made these for many years, but NEVER thought of using toothpicks jabbed into styrofoam so they look for "perfect"! Great idea!!!! KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    85%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes