Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2008

      Delicous! I couldn't stop eating it! I probably used about 1 cup of mini-chocolate chips. I did not use nuts. I served with Honey Teddy Grahams and Bee-shaped Honey Graham Crackers. I love this size because dipping is so easy and the crackers don't break. Thanks for the idea of forming the ball while the mixture is in plastic wrap. Worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Excellent recipe -the amounts are PERFECT. Thanks for posting this, I plan to use it for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Made this for thanksgiving lunch and everybody liked it! Thanks for something different and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Amazing! I brought it in to work and it was gone before break was over. After mixing, I rolled the ball into chocolate covered toffee bits instead of the pecans. Served with graham cracker sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      There are only 3 of us, so I cut the recipe in half. Easy to make, but I didn't realize how miuch chill time there was when I started this, so I had to refrigerate it overnight and serve it the next day instead. It was good on honey graham crackers and great on cinnamon graham crackers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was awesome!!!! I just LOVED it. I will definatly make this again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This is a great and easy recipe! I first tried this at a family Christmas party a few years back and fell in love with it. It's so easy to make and a great dessert to take to parties and such. A variation is to add the pecans directly to the mixture instead of rolling, and in this case I only use about 1/2 cup of the pecans. Also, this is great on sliced Granny Smith Apples!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Very good, liked by all. Did add a few more chocolate chips than the recipe states, but that's just my preference. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I made this for a Christmas Eve get together. My nephew loved it. I found that kids thought it tasted like chocolate chip cookie dough. I served with Honey Graham, Cinnamon Graham and Chocolate Graham crackers. My nephew (14) called before I made it home and wanted to know if there was any left. Very Good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.9
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    56%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 234.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites