Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2008

      Really a great and easy coffee cake. I used blueberry pie filling as I had a can in the cupboard and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Good coffee cake. Of course we love cherries. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I made these as muffins, and they were great! I followed other reviewers, and added salt, almond extract and almonds (to the topping). The almonds really bring out the cherry flavor. I did not have pie filling, so I used one cup of cherry preserves. I also subbed 1/4 cup of the fat as applesauce, and it worked very well. I baked the muffins at 375 convection for 22 minutes. The recipe yielded 12 large (and yummy) muffins. Love the topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was a very nice, light cake, with great texture! I love cherries, so I made the recipe as is. I think I might add a wee bit of almond flavoring to the cherries and/or to the batter next time to help bring out the flavor of the cherries. Yum!! This was excellent and so versatile! Made for ZWT4 for the CAFE ZMAAK Gypsies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Gerry this cake is sooo good. We loved it. I made this pretty cake in a spring form pan. This lovely coffee cake was delicious, light, fluffy and buttery, with a nice layer of sour cherries. It is flavorful and has a very nice crumb and texture. Thanks so much for sharing, I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was SO easy and WONDERFUL. Not to sweet and very light !!! My family ate the entire cake in 1 day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Found out after the fact there was no cherry pie filling in the house--raspberry filling makes a great replacement! I like recipes that taste good and have ingredients already on hand. This is one of them--simple, eye-appealing and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

    • on August 17, 2007

      *Awesome* coffee cake. I wish I could give this more stars. Ive made this twice in the last week, once in a springform pan that seemed to take a little longer to bake (60 minutes). The second time I made it in a bundt pan that took 50 minutes. I used butter and buttermilk its the buttermilk that makes this cake special. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the batter of this cake. This cake would be very good with any kind of fruit pie filling. Thanks Gerry for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Great Recipe and makes a wonderful cake. I am superpicky when it comes to choice of recipes that I use to bake goods from scratch and if you are like me you won't be disappointed by this one! Made it for my co-workers and it was gone instantly! Very easy to make and makes a great coffee cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Excellent cake -- looks good and tastes great. A very nice addition to my dessert collection. Your recipes are fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This was delicious!!! So easy to put together. I used a 10" spring form pan which worked great (I greased the pan as well).I mixed the crumbs in my food processor,then placed the mixture in a bowl and added the rest of the ingredients. I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream placed along side.It looked devine.My guests questioned whether I had purchased this coffee cake from a bakery. All guests agreed this recipe had to have 5 stars.Another winner Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This is so easy, I made using a cherry cranberry pie filling by E D Smith. I also added to the final crumb mixture about 1/4 cup broken sliced blanched almonds. I also greased the pan, which was not stated. and I added 1/2 tsp. salt...This is a very nice family / company coffee cake..warm or cold..Thanks for the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    36%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 199.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes