Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cherry Oatmeal Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Oatmeal Crisp

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I was craving something sweet but wasn't in the mood for apple crisp. This was my first time making a crisp using cherry pie filling and I can't believe how easy and delicious it was. I omitted the nutmeg, decreased the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 tablespoon of almond extract. I baked them in individual ramekins for 40 minutes. Sooooo good...they were a hit with my family. I may try to make this again using fresh, pitted cherries because I'm not crazy that the pie filling contains so much corn syrup. But if you're looking for something easy, but tastes fantastic, this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yummy! And really easy. I made my own cherry pie filling since I'm lucky enough to have access to a cherry tree and got a bit overzealous with the filling. Unfortunately my crumbles sank into the filling and the "crisp" part didn't happen. BUT I joked with my roomies that it was hot cherry casserole and it tasted great anyways. Baking lesson of the day: Only use the directed amount of pie filling when making a crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      The first time I made this with cherries and it was too tart for my families taste. I've been making it with Apple pie filling and everyone loves it! I cut the nutmeg to 1/8 and I think it tastes perfect. Easy to make and constantly have requests from my 10 yr old for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      Perfect as is! I'm anxious to try it with apple pie filling, peach pie filling.....oh yeah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup unpacked, and I'm so glad I did. It would have been inedible otherwise. It turned out great with less sugar though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Easy peasy lemon squeezy! And a wonderful crisp this is, also, hot or cold! I followed the recipe as directed and was rewarded with a steamy delicious fruity wonder! I especially like the hint of flavor from the spices. I did have about a tbsp. of sliced almonds, which I threw into the crisp mix at the last minute. Just wanted to add a little more crunch! Thanks for sharing, mailbelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Very good with vanilla ice cream on top. Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Added fresh, sliced peaches from the farmer's market and upped the topping ingredients by an extra 1/4c, adjusted spices up as well. Top was crispy and delicious, fruit filling was bubbly. Just perfect...like the fruit crisp I remember from when I was a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I am going to make this for the second time tonight!! It is sooo easy and sooo quick and soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is one of those recipes to keep in mind when are short on time. If you think to take your butter out of the fridge and let it soften, you can throw this together in a flash. A dollop of whipped cream or vanilla ice cream is wonderful. I may keep a can of cherry pie filling in the pantry when I need a quick dish for a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I took this to a party and it got rave reviews-- served warm with vanilla ice cream. Simple, quick, and tasty... my kind of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Delicious. I doubled the topping. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I love how easy it was! this is a keeper and I'll try it with peach and other fruits as well. I think for my tastes, I'll add extra fruit to the next batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Absolutely Fabulous! Very simple to make. Took no time at all and is exactly what cherry crip should be. With some vanilaa ice cream makes such a delicious treat! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was so yummy! It's a sin that something this good is so easy to make...LOL Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very easy, and tastes exactly as cherry crisp should!! I followed the recipe exactly, though added a touch of almond extract to the cherry pie filling. Great comfort food- I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Everyone loved this. The topping is crunchy and rich. It is also so easy to throw together. Will definitely make again, and will try other fruits as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This turned out really well. Good crunch on top...not too sweet, and a great cinnamon flavor. It also made the house smell great, which is a nice bonus! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Oatmeal Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.5
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 258.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes