Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cherry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      I'm the kind of guy who likes cherries so much that, as a young kid, I actually had cherry pies two years in a row instead of birthday cakes! This great recipe was so easy to make & turned out wonderfully! And forget Georgie boy, 'cause he couldn't make it, so my other half & I managed to devour this ourselves! Thanks for sharing the recipe! {Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Excellant recipe for summer cherries. Used fresh sour cherries. Added a 3T more of sugar just to be safe. Pecans on top and vanilla ice cream on the side are a must! Another recipe that made the Country Chef look too good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      a simple crumb crust with nuts this should be called cherry crumb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      We just made this for our Christmas Day dessert- and it was great! I used succanat instead of white or brown sugar, and used whole wheat flour, because that's all I ever use. Vanilla ice cream is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Wow... Am I ever glad I stumbled on to this recipe. I had attempted a Blueberry Coffee cake earlier in the day that didn't come out in one piece. With my in-laws in town, I wanted to do some sort of dessert and had a bag of frozen cherries at home. I used pecans for the nut topping and this was a huge hit! Such a great dessert - the next night my family requested the leftovers rather than a differnt dessert. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks Ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      It was my turn to bake for the birthday girl at work. She requested 'anything cherry'. I searched through Recipezaar for something quick. This recipe was a huge hit at work! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Quick, easy and tasty. Won't do too much good to my wasitline, though ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      Ellie this was wonderful!! Didnt change a thing and used pecans. So easy to just throw together while eating supper then to dive into with vanilla ice cream for dessert! Yummy, looking forward to this winter for more of this! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.5
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    35%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 74.4 g
    297%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes