8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm the kind of guy who likes cherries so much that, as a young kid, I actually had cherry pies two years in a row instead of birthday cakes! This great recipe was so easy to make & turned out wonderfully! And forget Georgie boy, 'cause he couldn't make it, so my other half & I managed to devour this ourselves! Thanks for sharing the recipe! {Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 27, 2011

Excellant recipe for summer cherries. Used fresh sour cherries. Added a 3T more of sugar just to be safe. Pecans on top and vanilla ice cream on the side are a must! Another recipe that made the Country Chef look too good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Country Chef July 15, 2005

a simple crumb crust with nuts this should be called cherry crumb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaminjamie January 04, 2008

We just made this for our Christmas Day dessert- and it was great! I used succanat instead of white or brown sugar, and used whole wheat flour, because that's all I ever use. Vanilla ice cream is a must!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZephandJubi'sMom December 25, 2007

Wow... Am I ever glad I stumbled on to this recipe. I had attempted a Blueberry Coffee cake earlier in the day that didn't come out in one piece. With my in-laws in town, I wanted to do some sort of dessert and had a bag of frozen cherries at home. I used pecans for the nut topping and this was a huge hit! Such a great dessert - the next night my family requested the leftovers rather than a differnt dessert. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks Ellie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 November 27, 2007

It was my turn to bake for the birthday girl at work. She requested 'anything cherry'. I searched through Recipezaar for something quick. This recipe was a huge hit at work! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel September 16, 2007

Quick, easy and tasty. Won't do too much good to my wasitline, though ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pittsburgher December 09, 2004

Ellie this was wonderful!! Didnt change a thing and used pecans. So easy to just throw together while eating supper then to dive into with vanilla ice cream for dessert! Yummy, looking forward to this winter for more of this! Thanx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE August 02, 2004
Cherry Cobbler