Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Cherry-Almond Clafouti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry-Almond Clafouti

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2006

      Very good! I used fresh cheries that I froze earlier this summer. The only two minor changes I made were that I used Brandy extract instead of real Brandy and pecans instead of almonds because I had them on hand. My mother says it would make a great holiday dessert. I agree! Oh, I almost forgot, I used splenda instead of real sugar,too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Toolie, this was very easy to make and yummy. Splenda works well in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious and much easier then I thought it might be. We picked up some peaches from the farmers market and i ddi a search and found this recipe similar to yours. I have never heard of Clafouti before, now I have two great versions. My family thanks you. http://www.chefmorgan.com/peach-and-tarragon-clafoutis-clafouti-aux-peches-et-estragon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Excellent! I had a jar of cherries in cognac, so used them - gave it a bit of a kick! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Yum, Yum, Yum! My first attempt at a clafouti and it was fantastic! I'd add a creme anglais sauce with it next time, though it was very good on its own with powdered sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      My son (who takes French) says I pronounce clafouti wrong. Oh well-- it tastes wonderful and it's healthy too! I like to eat it for breakfast. I used 2% milk instead of whole and left out the cognac/brandy cuz I didn't have any on hand. I baked it in a casserole dish and it turned out very yummy, and pretty too! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Light and delicious, as promised! Served with a cream sauce. Delicious way to use that big bag of cherries I bought this week! Thanks, Toolbelt Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I must admit I had my doubts when I poured the watery batter over the cherries....but 45 minutes later it came out perfectly. Soooo delicious, a great addition to our French Day. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Since we live in Washington, we always have an abundance of cherries. This was a fabulous way to use them in an easy, light dessert! Next time I think I'll grind the almonds a bit first or even put the slivers in "whole" as they all sunk to the bottom of the processor bowl. Didn't have brandy so used bourbon. Thank you Toolbelt! This is definitely a keeper! Can hardly wait to try it with other fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      VERY Yummy, and very easy...who could ask for anything more? I used bottled red sour pitted cherries in light syrup, well drained, and Splenda, with excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      I had never tried clafoutis before, and this was my first attempt at making one. I must admit the recipe is super easy to make, but I found it to be a little bland. I used sweet cherries and that may have had something to do with it. Perhaps tart cherries are preferable?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Delicious!!! I used fresh cherries which made this dish divine! I cooked it in a buttered 2qt glass dish for about 35 minutes. I used the optional cognac and it added a wonderful taste to this dessert! This is a truly wonderful French dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      really reallly rally good i think i over baked it ...kinda became like a bread adn not a pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Oooh, yummy. I've always loved cherry & almond together, and this was very nice. I had it as a comfort food after a very trying day. This would be interesting as a breakfast meal and I'll have to keep that in mind. I made this for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      HOLY COW THSI WAS TOO GOOD...How do you say it though????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I chose this particular recipe out of the group because I wanted to try something different than my clafoutis that I always make, and because it was Toolie's recipe. Super easy, and pretty, you'll love it! I made this in a round glass pie plate, which was fine for the quantity of batter. Be sure to grease the plate. I also used tiny little green plums called mirabelles in French maybe 'greengage' plums in English. Nice with the almonds. And, my only real change to the recipe was to make it with soy milk, as I knew I could get it past DH in the form of this clafoutis without him questioning it. I didn't use the booze, as it was meant for his breakfasts this week and not for dessert. Will certainly make again, and it will go into the breakfast rotation with different fruits. I think it would be very nice with apricots and almond.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry-Almond Clafouti

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.8
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    31%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 185.5 mg
    61%
    Sodium 113.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites