Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Caramel Macchiato Shortbread Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Macchiato Shortbread Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      I made these last week as part of my head start on Christmas baking. I really wanted to love these - the flavor is outstanding - but for some reason there seems to be too much butter in it and they turned out extremely greasy for me. I put them in the freezer, hoping they would set up better; that helped, but you can totally see the (now) solidified butter all at the bottom of the bars. I tried dipping the bottoms in chocolate to cover that up, but it just didn't seem right texture-wise. I'm not sure what went wrong because I followed the measurements and directions exactly as stated and baked appropriately. Taste-wise, they're very rich and I love the concept of the coffee and toffee added in. I may try what lilquiz did and add those items into a different shortbread recipe sometime and see if I end up with better results. Thank you for posting the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I love caramel macchiato coffee, so I had to try these bars. They are quite delicious and will be an added bonus to my Christmas platter this year. Thanks for posting this extremely simple recipe Dotty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These are delicious! I made them for my christmas cookie swap last year and everybody loved them, the flavor is excellent. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Aussie/NZ Swap#15: This recipe is delicious!! I love the subtle coffee taste to it!! This is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      A great Shortbread! The Skor toffee bits and the coffee make for delightful bars that we all enjoy. Made as posted and have added this to my favorites. The pan I made for a Bake and Take got a 'swirly drizzle' of chocolate glaze - it looked terrific and tasted as good as it looked. Love the addition of the coffee and of course the Skor bars. Thank you Dot for yet another winner at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I am not a lover of shortbread because I always feel it is so bland, but these are FABULOUS! These went on my cookie trays this year, and friends and family just couldn't get enough! Thank you so much for posting this gem of a recipe, Dotty2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This is a fabulous recipe! Thank you so much Dotty2! My husband isn't much of a sweets person, but he loves these bars. It is so easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      this is a wonderful cookie. I have a tried and true shortbread recipe so I didn't follow the measurements. I only followed the measurements of the coffee granules and water and folded in the toffee bits after putting together the shortbread dough. Baked up beautifully and made a great tasting cookie. Thanks Dotty2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      as soon as I saw this I rushed to make them, I used Skor tofee bits as I purchased plenty for my holiday baking, the only change I made was I baked this in an 11x7-inch baking pan, I am going to make these again and add in some chopped maraschino cherries next time, beware these bars are habit forming they are *so* good, thanks for a winner Dot!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Macchiato Shortbread Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1067 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    56%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 27.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 86.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes