Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Can't Leave Alone Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Can't Leave Alone Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2014

      I have been making these for years and years. They are my daughter's favorite treat and she asks for them every birthday or holiday. I leave out the butter since it just isn't needed. These are super fast to make and absolutely delicious. I have made them with chocolate cake mix and yellow cake mix. I have never added nuts since my family doesn't love them but I could definitely see them being good addition. I loved the idea of using Andes chocolates and I am going to try that soon. I almost always have everything on hand to make these if I need to whip up a quick treat for something. I just made two pans today for a Girl Scout dinner tonight. It took no time at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This dessert is so yummy!!! I use yellow cake mix instead of white, but both ways are great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      I have made this a few times now and it is always enjoyed. For me the best part is that I
      would normally have everything on hand to make this, and it is so simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I also found this one in a TOH Quick Cooking book years ago, and these bars are a hit every single time I make them. They are easy to whip up, inexpensive, and a nice, rich treat. Who could ask for more?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I found this in Taste of Home Quick COoking Jan/Feb 2001. Who knew you could make a cookie out of a cake mix that tastes great? I didn't have chocolate chips, but I had Andes mints and used those instead. DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These bars are so quick and easy to put together. I used the white cake mix with chocolate chips as the recipe called for but I want to try them wit the peanut butter/ chocolate chips with cake mix. I had everything on hand to make these which is a plus. I will be making them again for my DD's graduation party. Made for Ali Baba's Babes ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These are so yummy! I made a few changes though. I used chocolate cake mix, and a combo of peanut butter chips and chocolate chips, Mmmm! Thanks :) Made this for the Rail Riding Rowdies ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Oh, these are delish! I know there are a few left in my kitchen because they keep calling my name and I Can't Leave Them Alone!!! These were incredibly easy to put together and great for a quickie snack. I used a yellow cake mix and I'm sure a chocolate mix would really, really take care of a chocoholic's needs. Thanks jellyko!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I have been making this for awhile now and it is so popular! I give it 5 stars for simplicity, and probably 4 for taste (I reserve 5 for blow my mind taste). Anyhow, if we get invited somewhere or need something in a pinch, this is it. Always a hit, always gone! I have used yellow, white, vanilla cake mixes - I'm sure you can try anything imagineable that you like with chocolate (or even change the flavor of the chips!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Can't Leave Alone Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.9
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    44%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 556.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 74.0 g
    296%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites