Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Candy Bar Croissant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Bar Croissant

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      Sooo simple! Although I didn't use candy pieces, instead I used Nutella. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These were so delicious fresh out of the oven. The chocolate was nice and googy. I didn't use the almonds cause I knew no one would eat them but me, but next time I am going to add them. I didn't care too much for them after they cooled off, so my advice is to eat them while they are nice and warm from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Made these for dinner tonight and everyone loved them. So simple yet so good. I didn't change a thing. I am thinking of the possibilities though, I would luv to try it with heath bars, mmm This recipe is definately going to be made again. Highly Recommended. Perfect little desert. Made for the cookathon for karen. *hugs*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

    • on September 05, 2006

      We loved these croissants. Next time I will make a double batch, (my kids were fighting over who got the last one). I used Hershey milk chocolate. Next time, I want to try dark chocolate, which I think we will prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I made a double batch of these as a work snack yesterday - delicious! I liked how simple they were to put together, too. I used Dove dark and milk chocolates for the centers (I put one piece of each in each croissant, but next time I will probably use just dark since I found that more appealing than the milk). I didn't use the almonds, partly because of nut allergies at work, and partly because I'm not a big nut fan. Instead, I lightly sprinkled the tops with some coarse sugar so they wouldn't look so naked. I know these are heavenly when they're warm, because I took one about 5 minutes after they came out of the oven (while the chocolate was all gooey, mmm). I guess they were pretty good at room temp, too, since the entire bag of them disappeared within two hours. Next time I might try these with some other type of filling (white chocolate, or maybe some type of those Hershey's Treasures). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      YUMMMMM! made this for ZWT game, these are just so good, I used my own recipe for crescent rolls (#136121) that I keep in the freezer. Thanks Karen...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      these are so simple yet elegant i used these in my christmas gift baskets and they were a hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Great great" these are easy to make and every one loves them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      When my son wants to get on my good side, he makes me these! They are absolutely yummy! My favorite are the ones with almond joy mini chocolate bars inside. I absolutely can't resist these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      The name really does not do this dessert justice. They are beautiful and delicate and taste wonderful. They were so easy and absolutely awesome! We really enjoyed this recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Bar Croissant

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    40%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 161.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites