Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Café a La Russe (Chocolate Coffee) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Café a La Russe (Chocolate Coffee)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2009

      This was fabulous!!! Definitely better than Starbucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      MMMMMMMM Yummy !!! I had 2 cups along with kittencal's Chocolate Peanut Butter Double Chip Cookies for a decedent afternoon snack. Doesn't get any better than this, LIfe is GOOOOD !!! I am the only coffee drinker in the house, so I put the rest in a milk bottle and refrigererated it over night. I tried it cold this morning and it is really good. Tastes better then Starbucks coffee mocha in little jars from the supermarket and a lot cheaper !!! It also tastes good reheated in the microwave. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      oh my...so delicious! I treat coffee as a treat, and like my coffee sweet, but hate buying those chemical-laden creamers from the store. This was a perfect fit for me. I halved the recipe, because I'm the only coffee drinker in the house. I didnt have any semisweet chocolate so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons cocoa powder. I have a new addiction. Thank you littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      What a lovely cup on this cold morning! The full cup of half n half scared me a bit so I used half that amount and topped off with 2% milk; turned out just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Top marks for a delightful coffee. I made 1 cup and used 1/4 oz of unsweetened chocolate and Splenda to sweeten, the half and half became fat free evaporated milk. The chocolate didn't totally blend into the coffee but gave me soft tiny chocolate blobs in the bottom of my cup which were a great finish to this lovely treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I really enjoyed this morning, lounging with a great cup of coffee! I halved the recipe just for me. Thank you littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Wondrful cup of coffee! Flavoers blend geat togather! Makes you feel like you're spoilig yourself a little. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This could be titled adult hot chocolate. This was served as an after dinner coffee. It got lots of positive comments. It is so easy to put together. I did reduce the carbs by using Splenda in place of sugar and the fat was reduced because I used a fat free half-and-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I feel positively decadent sitting here this morning drinking this wonderful cup of littleturtle's Cafe la Russe. To me, this is the perfect way to enjoy a little something special and to relax with a cup of coffee. You go to a little more trouble to make, but the time is well worth the effort. Thanks,littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Café a La Russe (Chocolate Coffee)

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.7
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    57%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 22.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 68.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes