180 Reviews

Try using other candy bars. Heath bars work great.

33 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blayke Humphrey July 25, 2002

Boy, did this ever go over good!! This is the easiest and quickest pie to make! Everyone loved it! I used 7 candy bars, crushed all of them and saved some for sprinkling on top. It took about an hour to chill. The crunchy bits and the creamy Cool Whip was a great combination. Thanks Braunda, for another permanent recipe in my collection!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz July 14, 2002

If you enjoy a light, fluffy, creamy tasting pie, this is the one for you! Beautifully presented with crushed butterfinger candy decorating the top and with my own addtion of fresh mint leaves to garnish each slice. Braunda, what a delightful combination and so very easy to make! Thanks for a wonderfully simple dessert!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 12, 2002

This pie was so-o-o easy to make and the taste is fabulous! I think it actually tastes better the second day! Definitely a keeper!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug July 24, 2002

this was an absolute hit! no effort at all, and only 4 ingredients! this is definatley a keeper. you can throw it together really fast, and it cost practically nothing to make! and it tasted just great! if you love butterfingers, or even if you don't, i highly recommend this pie!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty July 28, 2002

BINGO--got a winner over here. I am a butterfinger freak. This pie's delisciousness is beyond description. I used 7 candy bars in the pie and one sprinkled over the top. My husband and I fought over the last piece. Cool and creamy. Must be Paradise.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes July 28, 2002

We really enjoyed this pie. It was very easy to make and if you love Butterfingers you will love this pie. The next time I'm asked to bring a dessert to a party this will be it. Thanks for the recipe Braunda.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowney July 17, 2002

This was a very good and easy recipe! Lots of compliments on this one. I made a few slight changes, though. I used a chocolate graham crust and made it a frozen pie. Very yummy!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ January 20, 2004

Wow! Served this tonight (thanks to a kind-hearted RAK member who sent this poor Canuck some Butterfingers!) to rave reviews. Very, very easy -- and I used my cuisinart to crush the chocolate bars and mix them together with the cream cheese, making it even easier. It tastes rich and delicious and nobody believed there were only 3 ingredients. A real keeper!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie September 02, 2002

This was so good had to lick my fingers a few times. What I did was to double the recipe. Then put it into a 9 by 13 chilled it. I could not find the larger candy bars so I bought 2 bags of bite size candybars I crushed 1 bad and a few out of the other one. Had to save some to est..smile. This is a keeper also going to try and use some Heath chips and make another one soon.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim1 September 20, 2002
Butterfinger Pie