Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Dessert / Butterfinger Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterfinger Pie

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Try using other candy bars. Heath bars work great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Boy, did this ever go over good!! This is the easiest and quickest pie to make! Everyone loved it! I used 7 candy bars, crushed all of them and saved some for sprinkling on top. It took about an hour to chill. The crunchy bits and the creamy Cool Whip was a great combination. Thanks Braunda, for another permanent recipe in my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      If you enjoy a light, fluffy, creamy tasting pie, this is the one for you! Beautifully presented with crushed butterfinger candy decorating the top and with my own addtion of fresh mint leaves to garnish each slice. Braunda, what a delightful combination and so very easy to make! Thanks for a wonderfully simple dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      This pie was so-o-o easy to make and the taste is fabulous! I think it actually tastes better the second day! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      this was an absolute hit! no effort at all, and only 4 ingredients! this is definatley a keeper. you can throw it together really fast, and it cost practically nothing to make! and it tasted just great! if you love butterfingers, or even if you don't, i highly recommend this pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      BINGO--got a winner over here. I am a butterfinger freak. This pie's delisciousness is beyond description. I used 7 candy bars in the pie and one sprinkled over the top. My husband and I fought over the last piece. Cool and creamy. Must be Paradise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      We really enjoyed this pie. It was very easy to make and if you love Butterfingers you will love this pie. The next time I'm asked to bring a dessert to a party this will be it. Thanks for the recipe Braunda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      This was a very good and easy recipe! Lots of compliments on this one. I made a few slight changes, though. I used a chocolate graham crust and made it a frozen pie. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Wow! Served this tonight (thanks to a kind-hearted RAK member who sent this poor Canuck some Butterfingers!) to rave reviews. Very, very easy -- and I used my cuisinart to crush the chocolate bars and mix them together with the cream cheese, making it even easier. It tastes rich and delicious and nobody believed there were only 3 ingredients. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was so good had to lick my fingers a few times. What I did was to double the recipe. Then put it into a 9 by 13 chilled it. I could not find the larger candy bars so I bought 2 bags of bite size candybars I crushed 1 bad and a few out of the other one. Had to save some to est..smile. This is a keeper also going to try and use some Heath chips and make another one soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      I had printed this out before we went on vacation to a cabin in northern Wisconsin. Boy was I glad I stuck it in my purse. With limited kitchen facilities this was quick and simple to make after a trip to the local grocery. My family and our company that night loved it! In fact I handed my recipe copy to my aunt so she could make it as a treat for work the next day. Wunderbar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      This was a DELICIOUS pie that was extremely easy to make. I have made it several times using both plain and chocolate grahm cracker crusts. The first time making this pie I used 6 bars in the pie and one on top. I thought this was a little too sweet and stuck to 6 bars total the next time. Fantastic recipe and I will soon be trying the toffe bar suggestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This was easy to make, but quite sweet. I love Butterfingers, but couldn't eat a whole slice of pie. I wouldn't make it again the same way. Perhaps it would be good with a citrus flavoring instead of candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is a fabulous tasting pie! No one could believe it when I told them how easy it was to make. It looks and tastes like it would be a lot more complicated to make. My guests all asked for the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      oh my goodness!! this was so fabulous!! i didnt use butterfingers, i used skor bars instead. i bought 2 packages with 4 bars per package. i used 7 crushed bars inside and 1 bar for the top. i also drizzled some caramel on top. it was sooo good!! highly recommend. thanks so much~this was my birthday cake today..it was great!! it was easy as ..pie..lol. pretty sad hey??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      This was a major hit at my church's potluck supper. Good thing I was able to lick the bowl during preparation because I was unable to secure a whole piece for myself!! I used a cheese grater for the butterfinger candy bars, a chocolate pie crust and kept in the fridge overnight. For the top use an extra bar (grated) and drizzle caramel (or chocolate) syrup for a more professional appearance. Would like to try oreo cookies next time for a variation. Terrific recipe! 5 cups up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      This recipe has been made three times by my family. DH made two of them all of which was gone the next day. DS made one and took to work, nothing to bring back home and he was asked by coworkers for the recipe. My DSister made this and sent to her DH's work, they begged her to send more. This was a real winner. For taste, and ease of making wish I could give more than five stars. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      This pie created a milestone in my family. My 15 year old daughter has now expressed an interest in cooking! Needless to say, we loved this recipe, thanks so much Braunda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      This was so creamy and rich! It took me all of 5 minutes to make and we didn't even wait for it to chill! Delicious! Thanks Braunda!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      WINNER!!!!!! Braunda,What a great recipe,My kind of recipe,FAST EASY,And Oh So GOOD,Took this to a church potluck,and it was gone so fast I could not believe it,They told me next time bring at least 3 or 4. Thanks for a great recipe.Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterfinger Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.8
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    56%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 374.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 42.4 g
    169%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites